Visions Vlog #12 - Morning Exercise Rituals, and How They're Changing My Life!

in #vlog6 years ago


What's good DTube!


It's been 9 days since I started my Morning Exercise Rituals, and this is the best I've felt in months!

Every morning, before I brew my coffee, I've been heading outside and starting my jump rope intervals, mixed in with some yoga and qi gong. Then, following the intervals, I head inside and hit my pull up bar for several sets.

The results have been amazing so far! Not only am I waking up earlier, but I am giving myself a huge boost of confidence knowing that throughout the rest of my day I've already exercised and got my body moving!

In addition to the long term physical benefits of getting in better shape and improving body composition, the emotional, mental, and spiritual effects are already being felt daily! I'm going through my days with much more energy and vitality, and I had to share my journey with you all here on DTube!

Let me know if you have any morning exercise rituals, as well as what they consist of!

Much love,
Bryan


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsspotifyfooter.jpg


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome, Bryan! Morning rituals are so important and can jumpstart your brain and day for greater productivity and peace of mind. I've also made a commitment to win my morning and day by doing these rituals:

  1. When I wake up, I feel and embody gratitude. I list at least 3 things I'm grateful for.
  2. Drink a glass of warm water and take my supplements.
  3. Focus on breathing for 3 minutes.
  4. I do two handstands against the wall, holding at least 1 minute and 30 seconds.

Like you, I definitely feel more confident and overall in a better, lighter and happier state, ready to conquer the day!

Those handstands must feel amazing and bring you into your body :) I will definitely incorporate more seated relaxed breathing too based on what you just mentioned!

I love meditating and just letting go into the nothing space....pure relaxation!

Hey liked the video. It's cool to see someone else is also on their own health journey. I've started a day ago also focusing on fitness and life stile, trying to become the best version of myself. Keep up the good work!

That's great to hear! Let's keep each other motivated!

hello friend @bryandivisions I hope you're fine, I was a little absent from your blog but here I am. Good friend I think it is very good that the daily routine that you are doing is giving you results, and well the part of the exercise that you are saying is doing very well, since you always have to exercise your body every day to be in good health, I also do a lot of exercise on a daily basis. I would recommend a routine of 4 biceps exercises, with 1 minute rest for each series, and 4 triceps exercises with equal rest time per series. This doing 2 times a week with 2 days of rest will strengthen your arms friend.

Much love bro! Yes I agree! Been using the pullup bar for pull up varieties as well as dips. I love working out at home versus having to go to a gym!

Inspiring! Following you for more awesome content :) I feel best when I start the day with yoga and an outdoor activity (bike, walk, run). Keep it up! I agree with:

In addition to the long term physical benefits of getting in better shape and improving body composition, the emotional, mental, and spiritual effects are already being felt daily!

Yess yoga is the best! Love your recipes!

Congratulations on taking this step.

I recently embarked on a quest to improve my lifestyle as well and a great part of it is excercising a bit in the morning to get me energized--and jumping the rope is exactly what I'm doing. I get my core workout in the afternoon though, as I feel it helps me fall asleep easier later. The body really can't work at its full potential without at the very least some excercise daily.

Steem and Workout on!

Awesome bro keep it up!!

Nice Post, I will upvote you!
If you want more votes you

can read here / https://steewit.com/steemiteducation/@goldendawne/upvote-exchange-on-steem-follower-lacking-categories-and-time-to-boot-it-up-here

about Upvote exchange and other things!

I have a particular objection against working out on an empty stomach. It’s not good to do that, though it is widely thought that it is. Your body needs energy to be able to work out properly, and an empty stomach will just cause the body to use something else for its energy (forgot what it is, but I think it has something to do with muscles). Otherwise, I like some parts of this post. Especially yoga. I do stretches every morning. ????

Congratulations @bryandivisions, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2653 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7972.45. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Good dtube videos, i like't

The beginning and end of one's day are truly its' most important parts... Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29