c0ff33 vlog 5th October 2018 - getting back 👨🏽‍💻 on track ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

October already, the nights are drawing in and as we start the last quarter of the year I wonder where on earth did it go? Time for me just flies by, never enough hours in the day to get done what I would like to. But when the going get's tough, you have to get your head down and find the time to make things work - that's especially something I seem to do a great deal because things that should work have a habit of not doing for me.

One thing is for sure, I'm keeping myself super busy on the Steem Blockchain. Upvoting, commenting and resteeming it's all in a days work for me - but you don't have to believe me a quick scroll through https://steemd.com/@c0ff33a will fill you in, that's one of those little perks of the blockchain - nothing is hidden while words come easy facts speak volumes so you can easily find who is walking the walk compared to just talking the talk.

Working with @derangedvisions as a joint Witness we have both continued to follow our common goal of supporting and building communities. Through the amazing Deranged Photography Contests whatever your level or skill you can share your photography and be in with a chance to win big prizes. I continue to concentrate on my own focus of engaging and retaining our widest variety of content creators with upvotes and comments. I also sponsor the #singit contest run by @betamusic where our best musical talent can show off their skills and win Steem rewards for sharing themselves singing

My contributions also spread to my own Counting Beans contest which is a super easy way to win Steem and encourages a wide range of engagement. And I continue to delegate a large chunk of my own Steem Power to various community groups and individuals to further their own development on the platform - with recent Delegations put out to the @welcomewagon graduates and also to @mermaidvampire to support the incredible work she is doing to encourage the smallest redfish accounts.

All of these "benefits" are made possible by the Witness Votes I have received and also those of @derangedvisions supporters who have been kind enough to support our joint witness endeavour. As a team we are able to spread out between varied communities including @thealliance, @welcomewagon, @helpie and @adsactly supporting the incredible content creating accounts they have and trying our best to encourage and retain them through engagement.

Talking of @helpie I just read in Friday 5th October Post Shilling round up that @followbtcnews run by @crimsonclad have very kindly pitched in to get @meno to SteemFest in Poland with a ticket for the event and hotel. @ancientknowled3 Has very kindly set up this Fundition Page to help out with flights and food.

With the blockchain back firing on all cylinders I got to enjoy many posts this week, first up is this Gift of Love from 🦄💨 herself @saffisara , demonstrating @bluefinstudios is more then just a pretty face. I also found out why men do not knit and then how to find the attention of a Dolphin and talking of Dolphins this one is a very proud dad

This week I had to admire the creativity of @twodorks coming up with #tenrandomthings as a challenge, as soon as I saw it I knew I wanted to do a post - and given the posts in the tag are increasing every day it seems plenty of other Steemians thought so two. You don't have to be tagged to do your own post, just check out the posts already made using the tag and work out your own theory from that. Some wonderful examples are 10 random things by ladyrebecca and also 10 Random things by Jasonbu who includes brewing with a stove top espresso maker and retro gaming - awesome!

One new thing I have started this week is I have not self voted my last two posts - I know, that's so incredibly public spirited of me! Actually if I'm honest it's this whole new First 15 minutes thing, which I don't fully understand but basically votes in the first 15 minutes of being created - the curation portion returns to the reward pool. After 15 minutes it works as before where all upvoters receive a portion of curation based on the number and size of votes after that time. So with not upvoting myself straight away I end up forgetting - but let's just keep believing I'm saving that vote I would of used for myself to reward the community instead.

I think many people like myself are all mixed up about Resource Credits, and @welcomewagon provided some excellent advice at only dropping to 80% Resource Credits per day, then they should always recharge back to 100 for the next day. It's a problem for new accounts and those with very little Steem Power specifically, and really means communities are now more important then ever for accounts to move into so they can support each other.

And so one week ends and another begins, make sure you check out @derangedvisions latest Photography Contest the theme is capturing bright colours - and as usual the prizes are big. I will be back to working through as many posts as I can get to, including of course all the #SublimeSunday posts so keep those rolling in I love reading through them all.

The full vlog video can be watched below.



Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 28th September 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,591,722 Last Aslot 26,686,179
Steemd v0.20.5


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Nice! (^_^)
Good information.

Getting back on track in your own style that was great to checkout once again :D

Lots of great links packed with info! Thanks for sharing and thanks for the great work you two are doing for the blockchain!

Thank you very much, we both try our best to contribute all we can in the limited time available. We both believe the engagement through posts and comments contributes to the experience and try to ensure we reach as many as we can.

Posted using Partiko iOS

you're putting in real work on being active on steem! it's very impressive 👍

for new accounts, it's tragic that they'll never be able to maintain 80% rc because a few actions will drain their entire resources (not unless they pay for it..)
steemit inc really needs to increase the rc budget.. 😦

Thank you very much, I keep trying my best to get around people and posts, it does require me fitting things in like these comments whenever I can !

Yes for brand new accounts they are going to be quite limited unless they are available to invest in some Steem to start off with. But I think we will see solutions come through to ensure genuine new accounts are able to get a good start hold without struggle.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The way you engage on Steemit is an incredible thing. I don't know how you manage to do it and you are involved in so many activities, contest. Maintaining the 80% RC gets so difficult

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c0ff33-vlog-5th-october-2018-getting-back-on-track


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 4.59% upvote from @booster courtesy of @c0ff33a!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

You got a 2.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have been defended with a 37.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Hi @c0ff33a!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.492 which ranks you at #577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 570).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10