Fire Is Just Part Of Life In British Columbia - D00k13 Digest #102

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, this video I am sharing a little footage of the forest fire in Port Alberni directly across the canal from my father's house. Wildfires have pretty well always been a part of life here in BC, the native indians had positions called fire starters. I was stopping at my fathers place just to drop off apples while I was there when I heard the choppers and then saw the smoke. They have 2 choppers fighting the fire but man they look like ants compared to those plumes of smoke. After I left my father's place it started to rain, then pour, yet it hardly seemed to slow the fire either. All just part of life in British Columbia, at least this year most of the fires are not human started.

Official BC Wildfire Map:

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Is this only me who thinks fire in the mouth is more than the fire in the hill?
c.png

Lol not fire that’s vapour no spark involved 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

You could have also written Smoking is injurious to health lol

Ahh so is everything, health is not my priority concern I’m sad to say. Come to think of it I would probably be a good fire fighter, no fear!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 70.59% upvote from @bpclan courtesy of @d00k13!

Thank you 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

W00t lvl 7

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75