My Fiance Returns Home Today From Her 7 Day Quarantine / Your Interaction Was A Needed Distraction - D00k13 Digest #139

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today is the end of my fiance's quarantine from the radioactive treatment she had for Graves' Disease. It has been a long week and I am excited that she is returning and to show her that I care the entire house is clean. I also went and purchased a house plant, freshen it up a little hopefully so she will feel comfortable returning home. It has been a difficult week as I usually don't sleep the best and I realized with an empty bed that only gets worse.

The one thing I am thankful for while she has been away is Steemit, it has been a necessary distraction for me to be able to get my mind off of things. I have had an amazing couple weeks on the platform, particularly this last week. I have had the best response yet on my "Ask Me Anything Contest Week #6" and it could not have come at a better time, thank you everyone for participating. So many great questions I am eager to see what will be asked for this next week #7 which I launched this morning. I finish work today for 3pm as I dropped my later shift for SkipTheDishes which will be about the time my fiance returns home and I don't plan to do a whole lot other than spend that time with her, so please if you ask a question be patient for a response!

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Week #7, Best Questions Win SBD

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So glad to know she is!! And you cleaning the house to welcome her is just so sweet, @d00k13! :) Wellness to her!

Yea it was appreciated by her that is for certain, I had flowers waiting for her so she liked that also.

I hope this is the last round of treatment she needs, thanks for the kind words 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great news that she is back home and such a good and caring fiance. 😉 Ehehe it is the end of the "single men" week. Back to be tidy again eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s right the house was a disaster after a week without the fiancé around 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now you need to be in line again. 😉 Ehehe no more pot noodles dinners by the PC eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Man you called it! First thing she did was put me to work 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's why being single is so good eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh well sometimes having someone tell you to get off your lazy ass and get to work has its benefits to ✊

We are on our way to being debt free, I know she is largely to thank for that and it’s through her constant drive to get things done we have achieved it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hurray. That is great news. 😀

Yeah it was just a joke we are all different and like different stuff.

I am happy you are happy 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so Happy to hear that your Love is returning home Brother @d00k13. My Fiance is in Norway and I haven't seen her since December 2 of last year. She and our Son David are supposed to come and visit for about one month starting this month and I hope that works out.

Love the Cleaning Photo... Very nice. I pry that goe well in the Happiest way on her return and I pray that she heals fast and forever. May the both of you Always be surrounded by Blessings, Love and Happiness.

I hope your fiancé and sons visit works out also, that is a long time away from your family!

It did go well yesterday thanks for the kind words, we had a chill night cuddling on the couch 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

I appreciate it so much Brother @d00k13. I am very happy to hear that you two had an amazing and happy time together. I just talked to my Fiance Vanja this evening and it looks as if they will be here on the 23 or 24 of October if all plans go well. Thanks for your Amazing and Awesome support and Love Brother. Have a blessed day always.

No problem my friend 🤞 everything goes smoothly. How long will they be visiting for?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Only for about 6 weeks this time. Maybe longer next time I hope. Always be at Peace and Blessed Brother @d00k13. Enjoy your time with your loved one by your side Brother.

Likewise brother, still working on the being at peace in my own skin part but everyday is a new day and I am most definitely blessed with the love of my life by my side!

Are you going to introduce your fiancé to us in a vlog?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am Brother @d00k13. She likes to be in the background mostly but she will be on the Camera a time or two or three or four... LoL... You know me, Brother. I am a @dtube #vlogger after all, Eh? Glad to hear you two are having an amazing time. Always keep that Love Strong and May You Both Always be surrounded with Blessings and Smiles.

Your lady sounds like mine lol I have to catch her off guard otherwise it’s a palm in the camera lol I have thought about making a vlog of all the times she has refused to be on camera but I don’t think she would think it’s funny 😆

Always kindling that fire my friend! I hope you enjoy your time with your love also and don’t be afraid to put down everything and pay attention jus to her, I know first hand how important that is!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would the same for my wife. Do you have other surprises for her or pranks? I want to watch it.

Thanks for the interest but no I don’t play pranks on my lady, it would not go over well and I try stay out of the dog house. Surprises, well we went for dinner and there was flowers waiting for her on the kitchen table. It was more a enjoy each other’s company type of night and I even put the phone down completely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great content you have here! 😁

http://www.lysupply.net

Ohhh?

Posted using Partiko iOS

hmmmm! ok but shouldn't you be happy about her presence around you

hmmmm! ok but shouldn't you be happy about her presence around you

Wow 4 comments

Posted using Partiko iOS

hmmmm! ok but shouldn't you be happy about her presence around you

Uhh ohh looks like you got the @cheetah trail 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

hmmmm! ok but shouldn't you be happy about her presence around you

Don’t be jealous 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97