On The Hunt For My #smart-photo Contest Entry Theme Cars - D00k13 Digest #99

in #vlog6 years ago


What up my Steemains, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, I am on the hunt for my #smart-photo contest entry. Hosted by @dragraff a fellow Partiko partner also sponsored by @partiko. I go for a little ramble around my hood in search of that epic sports car photo that will help me win that contest, there is just something about winning no matter the pot. Well after driving around for 15 mins or so I spotted something worth taking a picture of sitting on the side of the road nonetheless. Glad I did not have to practice my #trespassphotography for this one ;)

My Contest Entry Post:
Corvette Just Sitting In My Hood - #smart-photo Contest Entry
https://steemit.com/vehiclephotography/@d00k13/corvette-just-sitting-in-my-hood--smartphoto-contest-entry

One of my favourite cars, I really love the old school corvettes they just look out of this world. The newer body style are really nice but for me it more about how the newer ones drive! The old corvettes were really great at straight lines but these newer ones can handle corners pretty well at speed. Good thing I have no fear as these are highly thought of as death traps, especially an older drop top like I dream of having.

In the spirit of @Partiko Partnership I am trying to help raise awareness for a fellow partner @dragraff and his contest:
Smart-Photo Week#3 : Winners + New Theme Announcement https://steemit.com/smart-photo/@dragraff/smart-photo-week-3-winners-new-theme-announcement

Man what a day, this will be my second vlog of the day with having recorded my first baking video tonight.... uhh ohh what can of worms did I open up this time. KISS Baking 101 @D00k13 style, "keeping it stupid simple" so there is no way to possibly do it wrong.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great vlog @d00k13!
I like that you didn't just post an old photo, but took the time to look for the perfect shot.
... And don't worry about the before and after photos of your car. Enjoy your last day of vacation!

Thanks @dragraff will do! I still intend to put together a car wash vlog but my clean car pic will sadly be late for the contest 🙃 ohh well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't worry about that. Maybe we'll have a "carwash" theme or similar in the coming weeks ;)

Aye now that’s an idea, either way I’m up for the challenge 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep up the good work! We are committed to finding awesome videos on DTube and helping spread the word how great they are. This post seemed exceptional to us, and our community found it remarkable as well. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis. We just dropped in to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from August 5 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Thanks guys I love how your holding down the fort!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Godpeed in that journey bro!
I recomend you to carry an orange-blue-green-yellow colored transparent plastic to use as filter, the same photo WILL look amazingly different.

Lol I could just use filters in editing 😆 no cheating for my contest photo though

Posted using Partiko iOS

Unless the rules says that no phisical filter can be used I don't see any cheat o0
It's commonly used among photographers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29