I Didn't Climb Kilimanjaro (Sadly)

in #vlog5 years ago


Just a crappy vlog from my day in my crappy ass hometown where I'm feeling drained asf. I'm gonna sleep this day over now cause nothing else makes no sense and I ate so much that I feel like a fridge. Moving like one too

Luckily I didn't feel more than 10% of my meals. All my music is licensed (at least something).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool video, I felt like you are in Russia, the architecture is really similar. I thought we will box today. lol

Nice video, keep the quality coming. And maybe take some break to comeback full of energy.

Sometimes, I just forget about everything for a few hours to comeback again here and crush it. lol ☺

Well thanks for the tour by the way and liked the Pigeons by the way ;)

Take some rest for now to get back with full energy ;)

spirit up, friend. my video is also bad. but I still post every day

Cool dude.
Hi, how do u do?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not a crappy vlog or a crappy town. I like seeing into peoples lives. The real. Good and bad days. Rest well and keep at it.

You got some nice scenes in there but I feel like you can do a lot more than this. But its a good way to start.

Did you watch JR Alli like I told you to so many times before? :D

This is where I want to be at and where we should strive to get to.

When the time comes... I will. I need at least gorilla pod for the start... I don't feel comfortable doing my vlogs with old phone on Chinese selfie stick.. It discourages me, so I'm not focusing on content Vlogging atm
Rather on talking about invisible topics and doing for the community... I cant even use Adobe on my laptop for example
Need shitload of money I don't have. :D long story short

Posted using Partiko Android

Dope vlog... in every kind of way

But I do hope you are aware he has top quality equipment in every segment you can think of, probably a dope pc and all the best software available... along with amazing skills and talent

I didn't expect of you nor anybody else to pull of a JR with a mobile phone.Just showing where we need to aim to get. Ofc equipment isa big part of that but skills are the crucialfactor. You can have all the euipment in the world but without skill, you will still be doing the same thing you are doing today.

As for your phone and the chinese selfie stick. The thing is that, the gorilla won't help you here. It may offer better angles and a more diverse range of motion but not much more than that. A steady hand, better planning of your shots will, editing and adding seamless transitions with masks for example doesn't require a gimbal and a 1000$ camera. That's something you can do without all that fancy gear (to some extent) and it will up your production value by 10x.

We'll see, I should force myself a lot but I do have the shakiest mobile phone when it comes to videography

And I have a too big craptop to use Adobe which bothers me as well, simply, I don't feel confident in the software I'm using right now cause its basic

Gorilla pod will at least help me with the planned scenes, or do I need to get some additional piece of equipment? what do you say

Ingenuity is key then. You know those straps for cameras? You can make something like that and hook it up to your phone. Put around your neck and hold straight until it's tight. Then just use your body to pan from left to right or however you want.

That will get you some gimbal action right there. Might not be 100% stable but with added stabilization in post, it would not hurt the eyes. That's for sure.

Wait what? You can't use Adobe? What do you mean? Can't run it at all?

Gorilla is good for vlogging scenes when filming yourself, trying to be stable. It will also give good stabilization to your clips but only provided that you aren't walking because each footstep shakes the cam. A lot.

Tried with a tripod. The results aren't pretty.

Only solution for this is a gimbal. 450$ out of the pocket but it's IMO, one of the best investments you can possibly make. The value super-smooth footage brings to any video is out of this world.

Thanks for the advice. Keep them coming, I always love to hear something empowering

That is what I respect... I'll make sure to it wisely

Will find alternate ways until crypto bulls a bit at least... no gimbal until then probably XD

Np. THe best advice I can possibly give you is to watch what established youtubers are doing, the scenes they are shooting, camera movements, edits, etc.

Try to replicate what you like the most and you will grow out of your skin in a week :D

Or just wait a couple of months until I get on that level and learn from my videos, lol

Yea, alternatives are our only options right now. Can't wait for that darn SBD to go crazy once again. I have everything planned out and know that I'm going to buy only things that are geared towards upping my dtube game.

One last note

Knowledge is key. Equipment is secondary.

If you knew to edit like JR, you would be making bomb videos with a potato.

brother...i LOVED cruising along with you..and just chillin'.....for the day together. :) thanks for bringing me a long. i love these adventures you take us on. each scene...had much to take in..as well as your words. thank you.

Good vlog man, Was wondering when you would make another one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70