Stokes on STEEM, February 3rd, 2018

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Doing a little DTube today and wanted to cover some stuff you might find interesting.

For those having trouble with the DTube version, here's a YouTube version:


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, STEEM witness, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If you have a useful contribution to this discussion, feel free to add it. Just pasting a link and the self-voting it looks like spam and you only caring about getting attention instead of adding value here. Please don’t do that.

I’d prefer you remove your self vote and edit your comment to actually provide value. Otherwise a downvote seems justified to me. If everyone just shared links and upvoted them, the comments section would be crap.

AM really interested in the bitcoin tweets from 2013.

Cool, thanks for letting me know. It's probably worth finishing organizing all that. :)

I like this format. I'm mostly a reader of content these days because I have small children with me most of the time and I can't be listening to a lot of things while they're around, but I do actually prefer the audio (video). I absorb more of the info that way.

That comment at the end about people wanting to listen to you upset me a little because I value your content so much. I think you're underselling yourself. You have a unique skill set that most of us don't have, and just by talking about projects that you're excited about you educate the rest of us.

Also, I attempted to watch on d.tube and it ended up coming through as a blank screen with audio. Weird.

Huh, that is weird. I see a number of comments about issues with DTube. I remember trying it early on and it was having some issues, so I went back to YouTube. I wonder if I should stay on YouTube a bit longer.

Oh, and thanks for the compliment and encouragement. I really appreciate that. :)

I've been viewing videos pretty regularly on DTube for a couple of weeks now and today is the first time I had an issue in a while. Looks like there are still some bugs to work out.

I just updated the post to include a YouTube version.

Just to test I viewed another video posted today and the image came through fine. I'm wondering if maybe your video format had something to do with it or maybe the file got corrupted on upload or something?

The odd thing is why it would work for some people and not others. That’s very strange.

Lost faith in so many of my Altcoin tho am steel holding

I just have strong faith in steem

Shocking part is SBD is less dam steem

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-16 at 20.12.04.jpeg

Thank you so much for sharing with us

I dont care what happens with Bitcoin, Steem will take its place. Steem is fast, has a purpose, is a currency, and has multiple levels of importance.

Very nice interview Luke!

You have a great charisma.
Seeing you talking made you even more sympathetic I have to say! ;)

Steem will fly to sky

What a pity that I do not understand anything in crypto .... But I hope to learn something ... Is this possible?)

Of course it is! Start with the Understanding Blockchain Freedom link in my post signature.

Okay I will try!

No matter what happens to the bitcoin price you can always feel successful already because think about how far you´ve made it in live. So many years with so many life lessons, i think that´s even more important. Wish you all the bitcoins in the world keep blessing us with videos that are informative just like mine..

Thanks for the great information, @lukestokes ! waiting for the latest news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10