Vlog: Great moments and deep conversations

in #vlog6 years ago

It has been a long time since I last Vlogged...and I think that's how I start every Vlog post, lol. But, it's true. Life, like a river, keeps moving me forward, usually faster than I can handle. But, there are some moments where I'm able to hang on for a second.

The suicide of Anthony Bourdain this week hit a lot of people hard. I can't believe how many people are popping up, like everywhere. Maybe it's just the Facebook algorithm...I don't know. But, lots of conversations have sprung up to meet this sad event. It's great, though, in tragic irony. Because it came shortly after another unexpected death in the fashion world, Kate Spade. Fashion, food, tv...fields that cover pretty much everyone. Together, it's boosted mental health again into the limelight. Not necessarily of the news cycle, but of the more important social media cycle.

Now, I'm not going to get into anything too deep, because so many people are already. Instead, I just wanted to take a minute and appreciate the moment. If you care to join me on the rooftop of my apartment in LA at sunset for a minute, here's the link :)

Be well everyone! Happy Monday!

Michael

Sort:  

Marvellous view Mike. Thanks for sharing it. Kate Spade & Anthony Bourdain’s suicides has got a lot of people wondering ‘Why?’ I think it’s a wake up call for everyone to be grateful for today and thankful we are on this earth. The world is our oyster, lets make it so.

Hopefully so...or at least a wakeup call for people to pay more attention and try and care a little more about those around them. As someone suffering from depression it's crazy how deep down this conversation gets stuffed. And, I agree, every day is a blessing :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Thanks @mikesthoughts. Tough to gauge what happens inside peoples' minds.

Btw, love the shot of downtown LA in distance. Great place as I lived smack in center there for 6 months back in 2008. Loved it

Yeah, even when you ask them sometimes it's hard for them to express it in a way that makes sense. Too much of my day is spent trying to figure out what other people are thinking, lol.

Yeah, crazy-awesome view. Lately I've been chilling up there for sunset :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27