[Patreon exclusive] My thoughts on 'Proof of Keys'

in #vlog5 years ago


YouTubeThumbs-2019wk1 (5).png

In today's video and post I give my thought on the Proof of Keys initiative last week

Video and post are available on my Patreon


Join my Patreon:

Do you like my content or would you like to earn cryptocurrency rewards?
Join now: https://www.patreon.com/nanzoscoop

Sort:  

Yes, looks like a load of hype that shouldn't be a problem - it should be second nature to hang onto our tokens in our own wallet.

I suppose that's the good thing about tokens like steem that encourage you to get them off an exchange and into your own wallet to power up and get use out of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

This proof of key celebration SHIT every January 3rd causes that many people lose their BTC by making mistakes to send to wrong addresses , like send BTC to ETH address or something like that....those coins are lost only by the people that make those mistakes,not by the exchange they send from!!! oh nooo....and in who's pockets are those coins going? the exchange they were trying to send from of course ! ....fucking scammers everywhere...Trace Mayer, Nick Szabo....and many more

Not sure about the scammers part... but I'm certain many people get caught out trying to do something annually, that should be part of their regular interaction with crypto.

Thats right! We dont have to prove anything. I already know that i dont trust centralized exchanges but we depend on them. For the moment there are only a few decentralized exchanges and they only list few coins. But with the atomic swaps the game will change. I hope very soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Nanzo
I agree that the best place for my coins is in my cold wallet. Exchanges can serve the purpose of giving access to coins I want to invest in, but otherwise they are a huge central point of failure. They remind me of a saying a famous bank robber made when he was captured. The authorities said “why do you rob banks” he replied “ because that’s where the money is”. I think the web page based exchanges are a huge target and a challenge to hackers and scammers, and the prize for s successful hack is so large it’s irresistable. So the less time my money spends there the better. 🤣😂😀

38FDF1CE-D0CC-4CE4-81A6-1C15B8F85921.jpeg

Hi Nanzo,

What do you think about the Bittrex possible dollar pairing?
Does this historically mean good things for the coin selected for the dollar pairing?

Thank you
@shortsegments

Comment deleted

Hi @nanzo-scoop sorry I am bit late at this....so if I am not wrong there are few tiers at patreons and one can join through tier fees. Is it in steem payable or only dollor?

Posted using Partiko Android

Patreon doesn't accept crypto, only fiat currencies (dollars, pounds euros etc).

Ohhhh I see..👌 thanks @nanzo-scoop

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Nanzo!!! :) Big Thanks for supporting my art, wish you so much success everywhere, hughes from Venezuela!♥♥

What is your experience with Patron, you need to pay to see videos there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81