You Don't NEED Much Equipment To Be A GREAT Vlogger!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

My Fellow Dtubers, Vloggers, Creators,


I know you all want to be amazing at what you do. But you really don’t need to break your back trying to create amazing things, literally. One of my goals is to travel, a lot, and I don’t want a bunch of equipment slowing me down. In this video I explain what I brought with me on my trip to North Carolina to create amazing things. Everyone is different, if you feel like you can handle all the equipment more kudos to you!!

Here's the link to the camera bag.

Thank you all for watching,
Jane

(P.s I’m kind of proud of the intro to this one)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you need to know good editing skills

Hey paolajane,

Your intro was very nice and I liked those cinematic sequences.
You have explained everything very nicely I am sure this is going to help me in future. I am planning to buy a vlogging camera as two days ago I uploaded my first Vlog on youtube and got good response from my friends.

Just one question, what good options are available for a camera under $500?

That would be a secondhand sony A7!


t.

Beautiful ..
Really be simple .. this is more fun
Well done thanks for the tips .. Nice post

Most importantly a bright and curious minds .

That's a very crisp and to the point video.

Btw, which camera did you use to shoot the video? Am a small time YouTuber, planning to invest in a camera...

Thank you so much!!
I used a Sony A5100 with a 35mm lens :)
The camera that I use to Vlog is a Canon EOS M6.
Perfect for vlogging

Wow... This video was fire!!! Bravo to whoever was behind the camera 😏

P.S When does that DTube modeling contract start?

Haha um excuse me I dont see myself claiming cred on your videos 🤫

and LOL

Who ever is filming and editing is doing a great job!

@spenceryan did the filming, I did the editing :)

Nice set up and travel setup video, the new DJI Osmo mobile is about $20-30USD more than the Zhiyun phone stabilizer (and if its like the previous model) it comes in a pouch instead of case making it a bit more portable.

Hey,
Yeah I love the osmo mobile and own one of those :)
However, this was the zhiyun crane which is for DSLRs and mirrorless cameras!
But you're absolutely right, the osmo is very portable but its almost impossible to get those high quality slomo shots.

Adding it to the list after DJI releases all its hyped up drone news next month 🙌🏾

Nice!! I hope you love it!!

Such a good point to make --- camera gear is so expensive and knowing that you don't need to buy 100 things to make a great video is important. Also -- you speak so confidently and eloquently in your videos. Never seem to show a single nerve and it's impressive!! I'm still a little nervous before every video haha

Thanks for this and the intro was awesome. :)

Cool bag, but also cool shoes! I love Toms shoes, they are so comfortable!

Haha thank you! I was finally able to take them out, it’s still actually winter in NY haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76