Introducing MERGE A bridge between Dtube videos and Steem articles

in #vlog5 years ago (edited)


Read more about the topic of todays MERGE / @dclick here

[GAMECHANGER] Further Monetize Your Steem Content With Ads!


Its my plesure to finally, at 3PM and after countless hours on the laptop, post the first edition of MERGE. A regular show on the Steem blockchain geared towards pleasing both video content consumers and readers. The idea for this show came from a couple of places but, my bipolar audience is the biggest one.

As content creators, if we want to be successful, we need toadapt and modify our behaviour, based on our audience and their needs. This is my first step towards it.

Hope that this and future MERGEs will intrigue you enough to read up on the full article about the subject matter.

First article to be MERGEd is about Dclick a project which gives us ads on the STEEM blokchain!

As always, music from the video is licenced from epidemicsounds I have no affiliation, nor do I get anything if you decide to lincence music from them but as a friend, and someone who used the service for a couple of months. I would highly suggest epidemicsounds to anyone who wants to step up their game with some spot on music!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like the idea of MERGE I actually plan on reading your blog post now. As for adds though I don't know. Getting away from adds is a big reason that came to steemit and dtube so finding out 2 days after joining that ads are on the way is a little disappointing. I don't know, I guess it will depend on how they are implemented. I will need read your blog and do a little more research before I make up my mind on it, but thank you for the info.

I do agree with you that ads on the interfaces we are using are a bad business move. The ads Im mentioning though are for our own articles. Not the interfaces we are using. They will hopefully and most likely always stay clean.

As for @dclick, it just gives you an option to integrate a banner with a link at the bottom of your article.

See how it looks at the end of the post about it. There is nothing negative about it if you ask me.

You doing 1 minute videos????

I have started trying dclick this week... But I am excited to see how they will do.

I am not the biggest reader for sure I prefer video format so I find this idea awesome.

But now I want to see if you can get that 1 minute videos... Not feeling very confident lol

hahahaha good one man!

Im not confident about it either but, will do my best. Thanks for the laugh, the gif really made me chuckle

Hello, friend, thank you for sharing, I want to ask whether music in epidemic software is copyright free

Hey @armia, no, its not copyright free. THe licencing costs 8 or 10$ per month, not sure exactly how much but it's cheap. And for that you get access to an incredibleamount of great music.

Btw, this is where most of the famous youtubers get their music from :D

Thank you friend, I will try to use music in epedemic. I immediately registered it

Np, my friend!

Take in consideration that to register you need a youtube account, then send them an email to extend the licencing to your dtube channel.

THey will gladly do it.

  • you get the first month free!

I've never heard or known of this concept, I think I'll like to see how you go about this, merge for me is actually a splendid way to keep two type of audience, I'll be waiting to see how it goes.

Thats because I made it up :D Glad you find it interesting.

Go MERGE Go!!

I'm so happy to see you're thinking outside the box and unlocking your creativity!!

I'm fed up seeing Dtubers talk about Steem articles on Dtube which they themselves have not understood fully and get rewarded with zero comments on their Dtube contents!

Absolutely amazing idea and Ideas are SHIT and execution is the GAME. Because I know your capacity and I'm super excited!!

Happy November and Have wonderful week!

btw.. If I have question about Dlick I'll come back to you..

haha

Thanks! That's what I'm always doing as its the only way to really grow. Non related to the pace of growth of the rest.

Oh yeah, I've seen a couple of those at times and it made me want to stick a pencil in my eye whenever I see a half baked video like that. And the zero comments is just a proof of work, or the lack of it, the mentioned "content creators" put in their thoughts.

Ideas are SHIT and execution is the GAME

Couldn't agree with you more on this.I've been thinking instead of doing for the longest time. You can imagine how that was keeping me back from reaching my full potential.

As I said you were one of my main motivations to finally come one here and start creating videos so thank you once again, for pushing me out of the THINKING and into the DOING mentality!

Thank you brother, it will be a great one for sure. Wish you the same!

Yes, be sure to ask me anything you want to know on dclick, or anything else for that matter!

Let's do this !!!

Embrace The Unknown and Unleash our True Potential!!!!!

Yes!

My true potential will come out over time as I sharpen my skills and boost my confidence.

Thanks for pushing me on that path of greatness!

DClick is interesting. It is like Google Adsense in Steem blockchain. You will never get bored here because there is always something new about DApp that makes you think in a different way.

Thank you @runicar for sharing this video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86