Hello England my old friend, I come to play with you again ๐ŸŽฅ

in #vlog โ€ข 5 years ago

I am here in the UK to do a film job. Or so I thought.

Getting a license to be a commercial drone operator is not as simple as I had imagined and being back in England has been a curious mix of highs & lows which for the most part has thrown me from my usual equilibrium.

My thoughts & journey are documented in the above film in the usual manner.

pic.jpg

The start date for the film job has been pushed back a month so I am wondering now if perhaps I am here for something else?

Currently chilling with my mother in Norfolk.

Screen Shot 20190509 at 14.52.09.png

Really enjoying my time with her.

Yesterday I joined her weekly art classes and painted this.

Fountains Abbey, Yorkshire.jpg

Perhaps I am here to remind myself how much I love painting?

To be continued...

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

Sam is the creator of:

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort: ย 

Loved the painting and I liked the part in the video when you said that maybe it was time to discover why were you actually there for?

So nice that people from your childhood are still your friend and that you both provide something good to each other.

Is that a thach roof? Definitely, I can see what you mean. In some places everywhere you look there is a view worth painting. A scene unfolding visions and stories of the past alive in the present. Your mother probably has an insightful view of the past world as well.

Yep, it's a thatched roof. And a very cool house!

My mother is indeed quite an insightful person. She bought bitcoin when it was at $900 ;)

Defo, letting go of outcomes to enjoy the process of things will open up the doors of opportunities :)

I can definitely relate to what your current state. Enjoy time at home reconnecting with roots and passions.

If ever you where to come to Bristol be cool to meet up!

Appreciate the offer! For sure I will let you know if I make it to Bristol. Back in my feature film days I used to spend a fair bit of time there. A beautiful place.


Everything is okay! ๐Ÿ‘Œ


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ๐Ÿ˜‰

A huge hug from @amico! ๐Ÿค—

๐Ÿ˜ I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! ๐Ÿ˜œ


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! ๐Ÿ™

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73