I Love What I Do.

in #vlog6 years ago


Hi Everyone, @steemcafe here. I was recently asked "How many hours I worked each week?" I said "I don't know. Seriously"

Today is a good example. It is Sunday afternoon in Las Vegas. @larrymorrison & I @steemcafe are both at the office. We are both working. Today I worked out. Walked the dogs twice. 3rd time when I get back home. Watched a movie. Ate 3 times. Did an interview. Collborated on event & did 3 posts for Steem.

Now I get it. People say I work to much. I honestly can say I love what I do. It's not work. Help people in my day job & post & organize Steem conference for Steem for my other job. I love it. No idea how much time I put in. But it beats me watching t.v. for 5 hours a day or suffering the web or wasting time on social media. To each his own. I don't count the hours.

Work when I want to & play when I want to. That is all. Love what I do.

Thank you everyone for your support. You all helped make this possible. Have a wonderful & productive week.

Thank you.

@ogc #mypic @joepate47 @larrymorrison @scottshots shout out!

Steem Creators Conference: SMT Summit Sept 5-8, 2018 Toronto, Canada. It will be amazing. Tickets only $149.00
www.steemcreators.com
Do you have a new app, product, or service for Steem? Would you like to speak at the conference. Hit us up. [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The thing is, if you love what you are doing then it seems that you are not working at all - this simply means that if we love what we do then we will not get bored to it, we will happily doing the things daily and in fact it will not be a burden for us but instead we felt like of that when we play.

nice motivational video man and it is very much inspiring..thanks a lot for sharing your views.keep it up.love to hear from you.thank you

Its not work when your moving in purpose...!

I think you meant to say surfing the web @steemcafe but it might have been a Freudian slip.

Maybe you'd be "suffering" if you weren't doing what you were doing?

wow ... a very interesting video from you sir ... very inspiring for me ... all your words are right on the target ... I also really love my work, my family, and all the things I do to help people... so my motivation is "Do what i love and Love What I do". Thank you sir and regard from me here.

Great job. always do what you want to do or in which you enjoy your work. thank you for sharing such amazing post

I appreciated your think about your work, if you are not passionate about your work then on body care you. So i like your post @steemcafe

You got a 18.77% upvote from @botcoin courtesy of @infoslink!

Preach brotha!

I'm going to echo @heaterville "Preach Brother"
What people think is "normal" work hours, are what keeps them at the level in life they are at and they get a "normal" life. There are only 1440 minutes in a day and most people waste most of them. Imagine what the world could do if people were productive for even half of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33