LIFE IN A MOVIE # VLOG | TEST SHOOT IN THE DARK | MAVIC PRO (Steemit exclusive)

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Hi there!

So a movie director contacted me and asked me if I could shoot some aerial drone shots for his movie.

In this episode I go for a test shoot in the dark, to see how my drone handles the dark...

Got some crazy cool shots, but I think that at night I hit the Mavics limitations. The dark environments are still the weak side of Mavic Pro. Let's Hope that With Mavic Pro 2 they will fix this with a bigger sensor or just some crazy good night technology.

Enjoy!


PREVIOUS VLOG HERE

MAKING MUSIC HERE

SHOWREEL HERE

MORE VIDEOS HERE

INTRO POST HERE | I'M REAL

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Epic shots. Did you have any issues taking off. Was there any warnings on the dji app. I recently flew in really high winds at dusk and pretty much lost the drone. It wasn’t able to fly into the wind. And it got so dark I wasn’t able to really get any flight time.

Uhh, sounds like your drone has some kind of a malfunction. Because I haven't had any problems with my Mavic since I got it past spring.

I have no isues taking off... Only thing sometimes ocures - magnetic interfierence... But the I just take off from my palm. Usually it's something in the ground... So taking off from the palm resolves everything.

This was the shot i was able to recover after picking up what was left of the drone. CE8B30AE-3A7D-4CF8-931D-3B0B719A389E.png

What is that city? in the background?

Very nice!
I thought so...
Looks amazing!

I saw the sunset and was visualizing what it would look like from up there but didn’t have time to notice the wind blowing hard enough to make the flag on the flag pole blowing at a full tension. Next time I’ll probably think twice.

Ouu... Yeah...

Those situations just happen.

Have had similar.

Just have to look at it as a valuable lesson :)

Is the drone working?

usually, ​when I​ take off when it istoo​o dark it gives me a low ambient lighting error.

Oh, yes! I get that all the time!
But as I fly with collision avoidance off, I don't worry about that.

It just says that it wouldn't be able to recognize if something is in front of it in the dark. :)

Oh ok. I was always super sketchy to fly when I get messages like that. I totally ignored that high wind message and Bam I hit a wall lol

Maybe you had some sort of an interference...

And you didn't have gps.

So it would try to do the vision possitioning, but only thing you were in dark, so it didn't have any reference of ground, so the wind picked it up and it crashed.

If there is no gps you should be very carefull,

Did you have any gps problems? How was the signal?

Because this might be the reason for your crash...

The result is just awesome, love it!
You have a great account, I follow you :)

Thank you!
So nice of you to say that!
Have a great day! :)

cool work dude, i'm surprised how well the low light shots look, the mavic pro holds pretty well considering most reviews are always saying its terrible in low light. Or maybe you just know how to make the most out of the drone

THANK YOU!

Yeah... I think that's it. It isn't so bad. It's quite decent if you know what you are doing with it.

Some people just have the ability to choose a different drone for a different situation. I just have one, so I do everything with it.

Have a great day!

Congratulations @syndicateframes, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5077 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6495.41. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16