Stop using bots for non-quality posts!

in #vn6 years ago

Hello Vietnamese community!

Today I saw a post of @hanggggbeeee and I think she was right. So I wanted to share this with my followers too.

I think there are still lots of people who don't have an idea about using bots. I will write a guide for them again soon, but before that I wanted to warn people who abuse bots.

In #vn tag or another tag, we see lots of good quality posts, but sometimes I'm seeing 1 photo posts without any text. Authors of this kind of posts use bots to bring visibility to their posts. But I think this behavior is so wrong. You shouldn't use bots for low quality posts, because you won't get anything except losing your followers.

Why is it bad using bots for low quality posts?

Actually if you read upvote bots' guidelines, you will see they blacklist people who send money to them to promote no-text posts.
Other people will see your posts on trending posts, but when they see low quality posts, they will mute author.

What should you do?

You can try writing longer post and use bots for them. You can spend all of your money for only 1 post, it's so normal. But please don't spend any money to promote no-text posts.

What will I do if I see somebody use bots for low quality bots?

I will warn them first and if they do it again I will unfollow them (if I'm following). And I will delete them from my auto upvote list (if they were on my list). If they keep doing it, I will think about flagging their posts or maybe I can write a blacklist post too.

If you write posts which has less than 100-150 words, please don't use bots.


Sort:  

Thank you for this post. I think i also need to make my own black list too.

Of course you should. Thank you for letting me know about this issue.

bạn có thể làm điều mà bạn thích nhưng bạn không có quyền bắt người khác phải làm gì. Nếu như mà họ đăng những bức ảnh do họ chụp thì đa phần họ sẽ viết nội dung ngắn vì họ tập trung vào bức hình vậy bạn sẽ đánh giá họ thấp ư ? khi chúng ta đưa ra tag vn là để mọi người dễ tìm được bài của người việt, sao lạ bắt họ không dùng. Còn mình thấy bài viết chất lượng thấp thì mọi người có quyền không vote, những bài đó sẽ tự bị đào thải. Còn bài viết họ dùng bot thì đó là quyền của mỗi người. Đó là bình đẳng . Chúng ta sông không phải để làm vừa lòng tất cả mọi người.

I'm not judging anybody here, if you understand like this, I'm sorry. I just want to improve post qualities under #vn tag. And I think your posts are really good quality, sometimes I'm reading them too :)

Feel free to use bots. I wrote this for people who send photo and write nothing or only 1 sentence. I can see you wrote more than few sentences, so I don't count them as low quality. I'm following your book reviews series as well (if I would write curation posts, I would write a review about them like I did before).

Bạn không cần xin lỗi tôi, mọi thứ bạn làm đều xuất phát từ lòng tốt của bạn. Thực ra đó cũng là ý kiến của cá nhân mình thôi, cảm ơn bạn vì bạn đã góp phần giúp cộng đồng Việt Nam phát triển hơn. Tôi nghĩ ở đâu cũng có người tốt người xấu, bài đăng cũng vậy có bài hay có bài chưa hay. Nhưng chính điều đó giúp chúng ta biết đâu là tốt đâu là hay. Vậy thì bài nào hay chúng ta có thể vote và resteem. Bài nào không hai thì họ thấy không được vote thì họ sẽ tự cố gắng. Thay đổi bản thân mình bao giờ cũng dễ dàng hơn là thay đổi người khác. Cảm ơn bạn rất nhiều.

Thank you for your kind words :)

Vấn đề là bức ảnh cũng chả có gì đặc sắc để mà tập trung vào. Họ đăng lên k phải vì đẹp. Họ đăng lên để spam. Đăng lên cho có bài để nhận vote free và dùng bot luôn. Bài viết chất lượng thấp, mọi người k vote nhưng vẫn xuất hiện trên trending vì dùng bot. K đào thải dc. Nên tốt nhất là những bài chất lượng thấp thì đừng dùng bot. Hoặc đã chất lượng thấp mà dùng bot thì đừng dùng tag vn. A nghĩ thế nào khi bấm vào trending để xem mà toàn những bài kiểu như thế xuất hiện. Đây k phải là vấn đề bình đẳng hay gì. Đây là vấn đề về ý thức xây dựng cộng đồng.

chuẩn em

There is another utility for checking trending posts - this shows vn for yesterday

I don't look at steemit trending :) Some photos probably ended up in trending because of some heavy flagging that was going on the other day :/ Generally I don't think using bots is a good idea.

I think everybody should use bots until they reach a good level. Because it will be difficult to find audience without promoting some posts.
There's always alternatives of course. Bots' alternative is commenting as much as possible. So people can reach their audience by interacting with them.

Yes - just realised I should have said "promotion service" instead of bot :)
Some bots and promotion services are better than others - could be a good topic for a future post.

Of course, there are still people who doesn't know which bots they should use. So it will be good topic to write about.

You got a 5.85% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @hungrybanana!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I totally agreed with you. But you know, the first time I dont know that, so I just post 1 photo, ha ha. And there is a good friend warn me.

lol it's not important in first time.

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hungrybanana!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hi, I got a question. When is the best time to use bidbot? Right after I post? Can I use after 1-2 days?

Best time is when people don't use them, because it will increase profit. You can use is after 1-2 days even after 5-6 days for some bots. But I prefer to use them in same day or other day, so it will be visible in trending.
You can go to Steembottracker and click on actions then details. And you will see a table which shows bidders. You can also see current ROI in there, it means profit percentage. If you click on "Last Round" tab, you can find what did it give in last round. This always gives me idea about using this bot or not.
Now I don't suggest you to use minnowbooster, because they decreased percentage of votes, so bid bots are better choice. If you see less people send SBD to a bot, you can use it. But try to use it 10 minutes before upvote time of a bot. But you should learn it by yourself. Don't send big amounts that you will regret. Because some people send 30-50 SBD in last second and all profits decrease (unfortunately there are people like this in Steemit).

I got you. Very well detailed. But I mean if I use bidbots too late I won’t get any author rewards?

Thank you so much!

I think it means that some (or maybe most) bidbots won't accept bids on posts older than 3 days. There are more technical things to do with how much the bidbots etc receive for promoting posts. Some bots/promotion services are good for increasing visibility, others are good for improving rep :)

Yes, I agree with @soma909.
And you can use bidbots late too, it doesn't matter.

Thanks guys, I guess Ive got more work to do to dig deeper and discover stuffs.

Yeah, there's always something to learn on Steemit.

Về cơ bản thì em ủng hộ bác chuyện này. Sáng tạo nội dung sẽ giúp thu nhập được bền vững hơn ngoại trừ những người đã quá giàu có. Còn tag "vn" thì có thể không sử dụng khi họ thích đăng ngắn tủn theo ý họ. Nhưng đâu phải ai cũng đọc được bài của bác để rồi cũng muốn có cái "VN" cho nó tốt hơn đâu.
Vì thế trước khi đến mức phải gắn cờ thì hi vọng bác có thể gửi cho đối tượng 1 tin nhắn. Mọi thứ có thể sẽ thay đổi khi đối tượng biết mình đang làm thương hiệu chung bị ảnh hưởng.
Chúc bác 1 tuần mới vui vẻ!

Thank you. I think each tag has its own rules. And #vn should have some rules for community as well. Or there will be trash posts from another users in this tag when it become more and more popular.
Actually I'm not fan of flagging, I didn't flag anybody until now if I remember correctly. I think we should warn people first and then if they keep doing same mistakes, we can start flagging them.
That's why I think there should be black list in this community.
Happy week to you too.

I hope people Vietnamese will be more pretty and better than in the eyes of friends in the world.
If possible, promote it.
A strong community needs enthusiastic people.
Attempt to maintain it, people like me will be grateful to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28