On Voice: What The F#*k About Your Identification?

in #voice5 years ago (edited)

I'm excited at the competition Voice will hopefully give to Steem(it), and I'm glad a lot of people I care about on this platform feel the same way. One I haven't understood yet is people whose only criticism (and outright debunking), and fear about this idea is its identification introduction. I mean, while I've read some people attempt to make reasonable arguments about why they would rather choose to stay anonymous, most are just pointless bickering just because it's trendy. For the most part I want to ask, what the foook about your identity that you want so bad to hide it behind a mask?

I get the whole fear of having one's data and personal information with Big Brother. I get the abuse of privacy by big corp for profit. I follow the news. But the truth remains, most of us would still rather engage with people we can relate with and give context to. People whom we are sure are PEOPLE first and foremost. The truth remains, anonymity makes being a troll and an arsehole a piece of cake. And most of us rather don't deal.

So, I respect your choice to stay nameless and just be a username. Personally I don't mind too much identifying myself. It's what my ancestors have done for centuries and I'll survive it how they did. So don't try to force your anonymity bs down my throat.

Let's see what Voice has to offer. I signed up for Beta and I have my DNA, urine and blood samples ready for Dan 😂😂😂

Sort:  

LMAO!

The whole talk about remaining anonymous is pretty insignificant in comparison to the benefits of being a verified user. Suddenly, trust can be built and reputation means something. People who value anonymity might have to sit this one out. After all, one social network cannot have it all.

As for me, I'd say shut up and take my DNA, Dan!

Congratulations @misterakpan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79