Another post to increase DSound reputation to fight abuse

in #void6 years ago

DSound still has low reputation and to fight abuse on the platform it has to flag some content so that the user get some reputation cut and learn from it. This post will be declining payout so that the reward will stay in the rewards pool.

Please do NOT vote or repost this! Thanks.

Sort:  

Hello. Thank you for the service you provide.

I am writing to let you know that you are supporting an abusive and violent entity here on the Steem blockchain, and I doubt it is intentional.

My family and others were targeted in threatening cyberterror campaigns and other such unsavory initiatives by the @adamkokesh 2020 campaign.


https://steemit.com/kokesh/@kafkanarchy84/direct-admission-of-guilt-from-kokesh-campaign


I urge you to investigate the evidence and story, and withdraw support for these malevolent parties.

I've been trying to get into Dsound for the longest time. Can anyone help me solve the whole connection issue with it? I keep getting an error whenever I try to upload smh.

I keep getting an error when I try to login. It doesn't like any of my keys.

Wallet>Permission>Show private key for posting

I think they want the posting key.

I've tried logging into dsound using my "private key for posting" but I get an error that says I can't long in :-/

What kind of abuse is @dsound dealing with?

Up to now mainly people that copy sound from videos on YouTube and publish as their own... may I know why do you ask?

Probably when content gets flagged people will revenge flag back. Unless you are a whale, then it can be quite painful. No-one wins and the issue on respecting people and curation for high quality worth value content... breaks. Flagging should be anonymous.

There should be required place to write a reason of flagging. If there is no reason there should be no flag.

There is the comments section, but then the flags would not be anonymous.

I guess if the platform had a flag submission forms with required fields of reason and they get logged anonymously to a post section or drop down area - there are then options to see how and why things got flagged without digging through comments and gives the users a way to unflag if they think it's fair, even if they didn't flag in the first place. If a flag gets unflagged, it would then need to be repealed by a claim that it's not fair, a high ranking curator can then review and appeal the case. This would be a hard gate for revenge trolls to cross. It would still be dramatic but it would be easier to manage unjust trolling.

Issue is content is OK for some and not OK for others. The ethics behind it will have to depend on popular vote and curation revision... no bot nor terms of conditions nor personal worldview will steer the ship (and technically shouldn't) away from harmful, unjust and just plain terrible content. It's decentralized so the justice system needs to be autonomous.. and so far it only works well with high power individuals. Imo

Probably it refers to flag plagiarism and stolen content, it is all people who should behave though but that may be too much to expect?

I'm not sure where to post this. I just need help logging in. For some reason I cannot login to Dsound with my SteemIt key even though I was able to login to both DTube and DLive with no issue. Help is appreciated.

I am glad that I am not the only one having this problem. It would be an awesome alternative to soundcloud.
But I am in the same boat. I host a podcast and I want to share stuff here on the blockchain.

@mattbarkhausen use the posting private or public key, you find inside your wallet/permission

Let’s try to focus more on creators posting their own content and help build up the community. I’ll share with my music friends to post their originals on the @dsound platform

Why do not vote or repost? :)

there are many users who use @dsound just to upload their videos and ready, they do not worry about doing an intro or something similar before the video. This type of publications makes the @dsound label lose reputation.

can someone tell me how to create playlist on dsound? is there even any option to do that cuz so far i cant figure out how to do so.....

please vote have me

Congratulations @dsound! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75