The Vonu Blog 2018-10-11

in #vonu6 years ago

image

Quick #Vonu blog.

Without electricity my night would have been miserable. It got down to 40 degrees. Up early because my back won't let me sleep anymore. Later today I plan on getting the new fuel pump in and connect 2 more 6v batteries. The current battery bank makes it through the whole night but it would be nice to add some more power.

Sammie is very happy at the shop, I am still not sure how she feels about the van. She has found her spot at the rear of the van on the bed looking out the window all day and barking at passing dogs. When she is left off her leash, she gets to greet people on her terms and she gets that big smile on her face. On the leash she acts like she is caged. I can not leave her off the leash here, there is too much trouble she can get in here.

I no longer have an internet job but I still need access. I have a wifi extender I bought in Mexico that works pretty well giving me the extended range I need. I just need to pull within 500 feet or so to get internet from local businesses.

I am headed to Acapulco in 18 days and leaving my van in the states. I love the strategy of country shopping. I am excited to bring another Vonuan with me. It will be nice to talk about solutions other than pointing out problems. I am looking forward to seeing my anarcho-family. It has been 6 months since I howled at a sunset with them.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34