@Hottest-Whale, The New Negative ROI "Upvote Bot" Experiment

in #votebot5 years ago

Hey all,

Someone in the Plankton discord server keeps calling me hottest whale:

image.png

image.png

image.png

So I decided to take the name and make a vote bot out of it.

image.png
@hottest-whale

It currently has 1.05 SP LOL!

It's an experiment to see if people will use it even though (I think?) it's negative-ROI (until enough people buy a vote). It will vote you at any time for a minimum of 0.01 STEEM.

Now, the special part, all transfers that result in sucessful votes will be powered up so the next user will benefit from it. I want to see how it works out.

Due to the fact that this is an experiment (and for a bit of fun) I reserve the right to stop @hottest-whale service at any time, although I will try and keep it up for a while so that everyone can enjoy it and it should reach some reasonable SP.

Someone even suggested we should have a token which reduces ROI, for each x you own, you'd lose 1% ROI, I feel like it'd be an interesting dynamic. I'm not going to consider it until @hottest-whale reaches 100 SP because otherwise it will probably be a waste!

I also did it to take the piss out of these bots (one messaged me 3x last night can you believe it)!

image.png

If it somehow gets big enough to be abused, I'll either try and implement anti-abuse features, and if that fails, it'll probably just end up trailing me.

I hope you try the bot, although I know it's not very #newsteem LOL. It's only meant to be a bit of fun/an experiment so I hope nobody loses their crap over it.

Thanks,
~ @cadawg

Sort:  

It's about time we have an honest bot that gives -ROI. New steem indeed has come!
Hahaha!
Cheers!
!BEER

You just got the most negative ROI I've seen so far. It's dust!

image.png

image.png

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @mermaidvampire, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

So you'll use it?

Hello @cadawg,

You might not know that after the upgrade to Steem using bidbot services can cause you to lose money!

It is true, research shows that if your post does not reach a $10 valuation it will ultimately be penalized and cut your rewards almost in half!

Then, what can you do in this new Steem environment? Well, if you enjoy creating long-form content of journalism or informative blogging you can spend Hobo tokens, a Steem Engine-based token on entering your content, or another person's content into the daily curation contest and potentially receive a 100% upvote and additional token rewards, including occasionally STEEM rewards.

Learn more here:

HoboDAO Contests

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @cadawg, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hi, @cadawg!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cadawg!

Loading...

Do you have sexy legs?

LOL No, but @lividseagulls is currently having a crisis over the downdoots he got =(

image.png

oh boy he is so livid!
I bet it was @coininstant Downdooting people. Everyone on the platform is getting it. Tell that softie that everyone is getting it.

I did. It's funny he's all livid till the downdoots go flying lol. What a guy. I'd quite like to keep him here. It was coinyboi, I'm apparently on his auto-downdooter now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72