Why did I fill my witnesses slot?

in #voting6 years ago

check mark.png

Good question right? Well, I've seen the light!



Truly, I was like you. Didn't really bothered about voting witnesses and just doing my thing on Steemit. What changed my mind and made me think differently? I like Steemit, and I want this platform to thrive, simple as that!


These witnesses are actually keeping the platform alive. They are the ones creating the blocks, and according to FAQ, the first 20 are hired full-time.


As Steemit grows, being a witness is becoming harder and harder because the Steem blockchain it grows as well. Which means that a witness has to use more computing power and everything else is related to that. Simply put, their costs increase.


Now, being a witness does not make you loads of money, unless you are somewhere in the first 50 positions I believe. And this is coming the voting thinghi in place.

We all need incentivises! I write on Steemit hoping for some money. Otherwise, I may not write at all. Common sense is telling me the witnesses need something to look up for in order to do their job right. Some of these guys are doing a lot more for the platform and community, and they deserve to be up there in the pole position :).


Do you think the same? Then you should consider casting your vote to the right witnesses.

We all have 30 votes, does not cost anything voting for them. So take the time for doing it!


How do you vote?

Just click on the three line menu from the upright corner of this page, and another click on Vote for Witnesses line. That will send you right to the page where you can vote. Your Active Key is required in order to vote, just keep that in mind.

You can see only the first 50 witnesses, but at the bottom of the page is a cassette where you just put the name of your chosen witness and cast your vote. That witness will be added to your list, easy peasy :P!


Back to me now :P!

Before getting you bored with the long list of witnesses I voted for and the reasons I chose them, you may want to know what actually made me fill all 30 slots. This post made by @katrina-ariel! Not only that but in the same place, I found the right witnesses to complete my list.



The witnesses I voted for, and the reasons behind every vote!

@anarcho-andrei

I met him when I just started steeming around, and it was my first witness vote. Cool dude and really helpful. I found yet another great witness to vote because of him, and that one is

@sircork

It might be just because I follow him, but man, this guy is everywhere. just a few places you should look, @youarehope and https://steemstar.net/.

@dragosroua

steem.supply is the main reason.

@valorforfreedom

MSS contest and http://www.steemschool.net/ shows me that he cares about the platform.

@lux-witness

@sorin-cristescu being part of this witness team is enough to convince me that what is said here, is going to be done!

@yensesa

I like the idea of Steem/SBD-fiat exchange.

@utopian-io
@curie
@ocd-witness
@steemcommunity
@anyx
@patrice

Do I really need explanations on this?

@blocktrades

Mostly because of @anomadsoul.

@arcange
@enginewitty
@guiltyparties
@themarkymark
@drakos
@aggroed
@gtg
@good-karma
@timcliff
@ausbitbank
@jackmiller
@busy.witness
@pharesim
@thekitchenfairy
@followbtcnews
@jatinhota
@someguy123

All above got my vote for a good reason I can't write now as my garden needs me!

However, I can and I will change my preferences whenever I feel like.

That's all folks! See you soon!

source

Sort:  

Thank you for the vote. We really appreciate it.

I know how is to have a corrupted government. Just keep up the good work ✌️!

We see quite similarly, thanks for the vote of confidence 😎

I've seen you talking with @valorforfreedom on his Steemit-school Discord server. If you two get along, I trust you. To be honest, is hard to do research on all the witnesses out there :D.

He's a good cat, see him on @shadowspub's PYPT fairly frequently lately.

Thank you for the vote 😊

Your magic cough power convinced me :))!

🤣

Multumesc!

Impressive!

I used to chat with Romanians back in mIRC days, but i only know multumesc 😅 your language is too hard for me 😉

Thank you for replying in Indonesian, that was really nice of you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85