Enoch is gone

in #wafrica5 years ago

Enoch is gone !

Yesterday I got a call from a very dear friend of mine that's Enoch is no more.

I tried to ask what happened, He was crying deeply he wept so bitterly that he could not even answer me.

When I called again he didn't pick .

So I tried calling another friend she was a lady she picked I couldn't hear a word she was sobbing.

I started hearing from other sources that he was a missing , how can Enoch be missing .

Who would have kidnapped such a good brother ?

He was very kind to every body.

Not Enoch, it shouldn't be Enoch !

Enoch was too nice
Enoch was too nice to a fault.
Enoch can share his last money with you.
Enoch was everything.

Who did Enoch offend ?

So Yesterday while watching the news, I saw the headline Enoch is missing, I was thrown into tears .

Why are people so wicked ? I asked myself.

Why must they leave every walking corpse that call themselves human being and now kidnap Enoch !

Enoch of all people.

That's what I said seeing the headlines alone. .

Special Announcement we the families of Enoch wishes to inform the general Public that dearly beloved brother, uncle and Father is no more .

While compiling this report it was gathered that

"His normal normal routine every evening was: He would pray for some hours and and take a long walk meditating and would return home exactly seven 7:00 pm .

We observed that while meditating it seem as if he was talking to someone.

However yesterday he started praying as usual but it was so intense with tears running down his eyes after the prayers yesterday he left home meditating and as if he was talking to someone, this time he was in a hurry and was smiling as he walked out briskly.

He didn't come back at 7:00 his usual time we waited till 7:30 we filled a report after 3 hours of search.

We checked his regular spot and there he left a note.

My dear family.

Don't bother to find me.

just so you may know I enjoyed my conversation with God so much yesterday like no other so I decided to followed him home.

let it be written.

Enoch walked with God and did not see death.

#Fiction

Ernest AgbonlahorIMG_20181127_201557_165.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98