THE REALITY OF OBESITY SERIES 1

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

One of the hardest thing that can be done by an obese person is trying loss one or two KG or POUNDs. I have to tell it is really harder than weight gain. If you ask how I know this it simple I am obese.my name is favour AKA BIGGIE AKA @BIGGIEDIP.I had total weight of 168kg with a height of 1.91m.but my major issue was that I was not looking good like I was expecting myself to do. Life has been a little hard for me or should I say really hard for me.
IMG_20180808_182749.jpg

Having to deal with people looking at you in a very embarrassing manner which make feel very uncomfortable. Dealing with the little children calling embarrassing name. the worse of it all no being able to eat what you like in public, knowing some “idoits” will not let not let you be. With this stress I also that they are millions of people like me out there that also feel what I feel or who can relate with what I am writing and i will love to let them know that they are other out there that feel the same way as they do.

Now let’s talk about which of this thing being said are really true or false. When I say what is being said I mean to say the bad effect of obesity.

Bad effects of obesity
• High blood pressure
Due to the fact that no matter how big you are what you weight your heart is still the size of an average closed fist. This simple means that the bigger you the more the work your heart to perform for blood to flow throughout the human body. This simple means that if you weight a total weight of 150 and another person weights 75, that simple means that quantity of work done by the heart of the person with smaller weight is thereby twice less than that of you. So for the heart to perform its duties functionally it has to pump blood with more pressure. which hereby makes an obese person affiliated to HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE.

• Diabetes
Due to our insatiable hunger for sugary foods such as doughnuts, sugary junks, coke, lollipops, we hereby tend to over work the adrenal gland which produces insulin which helps in digestion of sugar in the body. Finally, when the body cannot produce sufficient insulin that is when a person begins to fall into sickness called diabetes. I can promise you that the effect of the disease diabetes has a really scary effect on a person life and can also lead to death.

• Laziness
Guys I can promise that most obese people will not want to believe this but we are all crazy lazy . it is normal effect of being overweight that a person tends to be lazy even if you are not being told at all but its true.

PLEASE THE REST OF THIS ARTICLE WILL BE OUT BY TOMORROW EXPECT MORE ON SOLUTIONS TO OBESITY AND ADVANTAGES

shout out to my great mentor @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

Hi @biggiedip, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @biggie.i doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @biggiedip ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com and use Altruistic tag: altruistic-steem

altr-banner.png

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

Congratulations @biggiedip! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @biggiedip! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00