My Song For Today : Somebody Loves Me : Lynda Randle.

in #wafrica5 years ago

lyndaimages (10).jpeg
Source
...
Im in love with my Savior and Hes in love with me,
He is with me from day to day, what a friend is He,
Watches over me while I sleep, hears me when I pray,
Im as happy as I can be, and I now can say:
...
Refrain:
Somebody loves me, answers my prayers,
I love Somebody, I know He cares;
Somebody tells me not to repine,
That Somebody is Jesus, and I know He's mine.

...
Youll be happy if you will let Jesus have His way,
He has work for us all to do every passing day;
Feed the hungry and cheer the sad, for the sinner pray;
Youll have joy that you never had, and you then can say:
...
Refrain x2
...
Then at last when our work is done, He will call us home
To a mansion He has prepared, nevermore to roam;
Well sit down by the riverside, cares all passed away,
And with never a pain to bear, what a happy day.
...
Lyrics Source

It's very good to know and fell the love of God, very assuring to know he cares for me and very pragmatic to be well known among everyone that Jesus loves you.

He is with me from day to day : this statement males me know God is always there for me, even when no one else was there, God is always there for me. Am giving him all the glory honour and praise for today. Thank You Jesus.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97