Economical Weeds In W-Africa

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hello steemians,
How are you doing?
Today, I'm going to be uploading the photos that I snapped for " Economical Weeds In W-Africa".
Let's go straight to the photos.

1

image
This is a photo of a weed that is used to control erosion, especially when it's just starting.
It's also used to feed ruminant animals at home . e.g Goat, sheep, donkey, etc.
It's also used to keep away flies during the raining season by setting a bunch of it on fire to produce smoke. Very economical.

2

image
This is a flower of a weed.
Botanists researched on it and their results showed that it can cure malaria, typhoid, etc. It can also be used for de-warming.

3

image
I don't know much about this weed but all I know is that it is used to cure many skin diseases like ring warm, rashes, etc.
People also boil it with lemon grass and drink it as tea in the morning. Still useful

4

image
This weed is found almost in every population of grasses.
Its uses are not much.
Kids use it as David's stone.
People eat its tiny tubers as food during dry season.

5

image
This is one of the least used Weeds for curing malaria but I think it's also important when treating malaria.
Why people don't use it is because it takes a lot of time to deliver but I think it should be the last on my list today.



Ok peeps.
This is where I'll end today's Post on " Economical Weeds In W-Africa".
See you by this time next week on another segment of this post's topic.
Have a nice time

Sort:  

@danoskie, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31