Black Is Beauty

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

GBWA-20180606094226.jpg
Most people write me off when they see me.
They do not know my story. They say I am just an African. They judge me before they get to know me. What they do not know is
The pride I have in the blood that runs through my veins;The pride I have in my rich culture and the history of my people;The pride I have in my strong family ties and the deep connection to my community;
2132.jpg
The pride I have in the African music, African art, and African dance; The pride I have in my name and the meaning behind it. Just as my name has meaning, I too will live my life with meaning. I will raise my head high wherever I go Because of my African pride,
received_1811144939193528.jpeg
And nobody will take that away from me.

Never let anyone tell you, your Black is not beautiful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @drekkelly: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Wonderful post bro...black is beautiful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drekkelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@drekkelly: Powerful post... Very impressive... Indeed black is beautiful...

Thanks sir😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76