Not All You've Can Be Undone

in #wafrica6 years ago

TextArt_180613161733.png

As human as we are, naturally we have the edge and the tendency to undo all we've done. That's we have the ability to clean our mess. Due to this natural ability we have the notion that we can actually clean every mess of ours. But in actuality not every mess can we clean. I strongly believe you've not take a second to think about this. You are just doing so right now. You thinking hard to recall a mess you couldn't clean. Ha, you are thinking how am I able to read your mind. Well I've not told you all my capabilities. I think I need a different chapter to tell about it. Now enough of the fun let's focus our attention on the topic.
As I stated earlier, there some things when we do we can't undo them. Even we can undo them, not to the state they were before it had an encounter with us. There are a lot examples to prove my claim, I might not be in the position to give many examples. But this is stimuli to trigger your own experiences to that effect.
For example, if you have an unprotected sex that led to an unprepared pregnancy, the first thing that comes to mind is how to undo what you did. You might resort to aborting the foetus. As I wrote earlier, when the abortion is done the lady would not be the same as initial. I don't want to talk about the consequences that follows abortion.
In addition you could contact sexual transmitted diseases after the sex act. You can't totally correct stds without leaving a mark.
Another example is you made a mistake that led to the death of a fellow. No matter the corrective measures you follow you can't totally clean your mess.
Because whatever you do in order to clean your mess can't resurrect the dead person back to life.

In short, we need to be circumspect in our day to day dealings. To avoid things we say and can't retract them, things we do and can't undo them.

You are free to share your experiences in comment. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Sometime when I recount my ordeals ,i wish i can undo them and make things right.The decisions we make can really change the course of beautiful beginings and we may not be able to undo.I recall letting go people whoes decision affected my activities badly and I ask myself daily will i be able to work with them even when they change their minds.....the trail of betrayal makes me feel it is not possible.We must be care how we go about life daily, and you are absolutely right. Your post have been choosen as one of the winning post for @wafrica and have received a 50% upvote from @wafrica.curators. Keep using the amazing @wafrica tag.
........chosen by @steemgh curator for @wafrica

Thanks so much. I've experience how my dealings have affected other people of which i wish i can undo what i did but the harm has been caused. This was my inspiration to the post. Thanks to @wafrica.curators and @steemgh for making me a winner. @steemgh you've been a great person I've ever met. Can't pour my heart out here but i know i will do it one day. At the appropriate time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04