My life in holland school

in #wafrica5 years ago

.
6:30am
I woke up in the morning which was tuesday, the first day of school resumption after the long holiday. “I was in SS2 then “at last I finally made it to SS2″ I murmured to myself. I quickly went to the bathroom to take my bath, few minutes later, I was done. I came out to behold my brother and sister still sleeping. “If awards of late coming are to be given, Felix and Ella would have won millions of it. Seriously, I don’t get why they love coming late. “According to Ella image, she says she hate the assemble because it was always boring. Must that warrant late coming? . Most students hated assembly, me especially but I don’t like to come late. I was known for being early to school, and it made some junior students point fingers at me as their future head boy. But that was not really my target, not that I don’t like being head boy but I look forward to something bigger and flexible, I always see the tag of a head boy as stress rather than a serious migraine…. ********************* I quickly put on my well ironed uniform, gazed at my reflection at the mirror. “fine boy” I said to myself and dashed out. I saw my mother outside in the kitchen; she was making pap as I got outside, I would have loved to help her out but I would be late. So I greeted her and walked down to school. By the time I got to school, people were already lining up for the assembly. We did praises and worship before the principal came on the podium in front of the students to give his speech. Seriously, I hated listening to the crap he called speech as he will keep on blabbing from one topic to the other He started by greeting the students while we all respond in unison. “I have a very serious topic” he started as usual “it’s about a scholarship that had just been brought to my notice” he brought out a piece of paper showing it to the group of students “the scholarship is for the popular school we’ve been hearing about which is the great Hilton high school which we all know as the biggest and best school at Lagos at large. I will like every one of you to pick the form which is just N2000 only and be among the 10 people that would be rewarded with the scholarship to Hilton. Although more than a thousand of people would be sitting for the exam, only the best 10 would be picked from JSS1 to SSS2. As a result, I advise you purchase the form and sit for the scholarship exam which will commence next week. You never knew if you could make it” the principal advised while I noticed some students jubilating as though they have been given scholarship already. Worst of all, I even saw Emmanuel who was known as the dullest student jumping up like an Imo state masquerade. “So are you going to purchase the form?” someone asked me from behind. I swiftly turned back to behold Deborah Deborah was my classmate; we have been class mate since JSS 3. She had this crush on me but I don’t really feel anything for her. Don’t blame me because she was very fat. Her dad was loaded; I don’t know why she had to attend government owned school. All the same, everything has a reason. “I don’t think so” I muttered calmly with the intention of taking my leave because I don’t really like talking to her. That was my nature; i hate talking to fat and ugly girls as their chats was always boring. I left her and went to my class to sit down. Immediately I sat, down I behold her. Who? Her name was Benita, one of the most beautiful being the great almighty God has ever created. Rumors had it that the lord spent 2 weeks in creating her. She has what I called killing point and massive curve, she looked like Nadia Buhari but more beautiful. Benita was my crush, she was every guys dream. She do not date anybody at school, she don’t even talk to me that much. Just normal classmate talks She believed that none of the guys at school were up to her standard. She was cat walking to her sit like a royal princess. I was busy staring at her before I heard my name. “Best!!!!! I quickly turned to my right to see who was calling me “Best, your eye go blind because of Benita” a boy said from behind. “Fool. na your eye go blind ” I fired back at him. Immediately the literature teacher came to our class and everyone composed him/herself. She was a female whose name was Miss Cynthia. A young beautiful Igbo lady though very ruthless and wicked. Everybody was afraid of her because she always bombards us with questions. “So Samuel what is Onomatopia” she asked pointing at one of the dullest student at the back. “onomatopia means the—-……… ” Samuel was stuttering while the girls at the back were busy laughing. ” Just take a look at yourself, a full grown up man like you, don’t even know the meaning of onomatopia, go on your kneels” she shouted “I am talking to you and you are still standing ” Samuel quickly knelt down. “So Benita, what’s onomatopia ” she asked Benita. She stood dumb as sweat drenched her beautiful face. ” ma—onomatopia is – – – – ” she was stammering. ” onomatopia simply means sounds imitation ” I said from behind while the whole student stared at me in astonishment. Miss Cynthia on the other hand gave me a deadly look which made me shivered in fear. ” what is innuendo ” she asked me why I started starring at the ceiling as if the answers were there. “I said what innuendo Mr. I too know. You wanted to save her because she is your girl friend right?” Miss Cynthia asked “God forbid! He is not my boy friend ooo” Benita said in disgust What shall it profit a man to help the girl he likes and loses his soul?
.
To be continued.....
.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @felix8! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83