Home Sweet Home

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hello friends, I've been home for a while now, I traveled here on Tuesday 29th May which is 1week and 4days ago. But due to poor network and little power supply, I've not been online to gist you about my activities, my hometown, the various sites that catch my interests and the different new things I'm learning. In fact, I'll try as much as possible to bring you along on my stay here since I'll be staying for a while.
I'm a native of Uzuakoli a semi-urban village in Bende LGA of Abia State Nigeria. It has a large population of both indigenes and settlers. The dominant occupation is farming and trading and their major farm produce include rice, yam, cassava and cocoa besides others.
image
They have very rich cultural heritage(which i'll tell you more about later), but the sculpted elephant in the pic above which was built and donated by the Udoma age grade of Eluoma Uzuakoli is seen as a general symbol for the town.
image
The saulpture is shaded ay the mighty Achi Oba tree.
image
A base view of the mighty Achi Oba tree which is over a century old.
I'll bring you more gist, more sites and more beauty, stay with me @gift-e

No Place Like Home.......Learning Never Ends

Sort:  

Very nice photos ! Thanks for posting them.

Thank you,, hope to bring you more soon.
Thank you for coming around.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 32.71% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Wow, I love this.

Thanks for taking us around your hometown

Thank you. More interesting facts loading, stay with me.

I look forward to more :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.34% upvote!
I was summoned by @gifty-e. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gifty-e from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16