Holding On A Little : A #365daysofwriting by @mydivathings.

in #wafrica6 years ago


Photo by Paul Gilmore on Unsplash

I've had a lovely day with my wife, just yesterday we were in each others arm, tossing to and fro the city of Siccily. With my kids all laughing loudly as we celebrate her birthday cum our marriage anniversary. Six years down the line hasn't been all rossy as I've thought it to be and seen in movies. Clara was in and out of hospital on many occasion too.

My kids were opting for this and that at different locations we came in and I got concerned on the way if they won't be stolling through the night, I told her but she just doesn't seems to care, we were all in a joyous mood and she showed an expression not to let anything get in the way.

I wasn't supposed to be concerned anyway, she is the mother and she has never default in that area since I've known her. Taking good care of our kids to the envy of others. Awh, I forgot to tell you she was made the chairman of Parent Teacher Association, some plagues at home attest to that.

And why putting myself through all this emphasis, is just because I can't seems to see the future anymore, we rushed my wife to the Emergency unit this morning by the wake of 2:00 am, they tried all they could to help her and bring her back to life, but no, she's gone like the evening sun.

Why die on the day of our anniversary, the doctor made me know she had been battling with cancer for some months now.

I was very devastated by that, but standing on this high plane now, ready to jump and end it all in a bid to join her in the afterlife, the stars in the sky are all whispering in my ear to hold on.

My entry into @mydivathings everyday #365daysofwriting

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @grandiosae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29