let it be knownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wafrica5 years ago

Every day, I hope for the best.
Wish for money and all kinda wealth,
Like who doesn't wish the same.
Lost I get,in my world of fantasies.
At times I forget, how is my reality.
Damn,it's just too good to be true.

I wish I knew to play this game.
Be a champ to my grave.
To not be remembered with what I possessed,
but by love and kindness I gave.

Let it be known,I was a man of faith.
I believed in good, even in my selfish ways.
I knew my faith in good creates ways.

Love was another tale,I did not know how to tell.
Least of all commitment I say.

Let it be known I hoped for the best,
Even with my goals out of the net.
Maybe someday you'll understand my fate.
Maybe not today but my death.

My days are numbered,I pause the play.
Owe onto you who don't share,
Forgive and repent, there's no forever.
Goodbye my admirer,
Goodbye my friend,
Goodbye all who, appreciated my tales.
It is what it is, until we meet again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45