My best friend's wedding

in #wafrica6 years ago

Day before yesterday was 12th of may 2018.
His name is Okechukwu Kingdom Tochukwu and the wive is Joseph Chizoba.

20180512_101239_HDR.jpg

How we met...

In the year 2012, i went to sing in a program and he was invited to sing there too. I loved his kind of voice, singing style and stage charisma.

While i was bussy giving him some accoladge, he took it to another level and commended my own performance because men, i was good with my performance that day.
IMG_5615.jpg
That is how we got talking and somewhere down the line, he asked me to be his friend and i accepted it. He is a wonderful friend. He cares to a fault. He can sacrifies everything he has just to sort out a situation that concerns his family and friends.

I could remember the day he said to me "Mpa, i want to go and get some cloths for myself in the market and please, go with me".
We went to the market and i was blown away because, for everything he picked for himself, he insisted i picked mine too and i mean good stuff.
Don't go there!!!, i know what you are thinking right now. I too, thought of it in the beginning. We got closer and closer taht I became so afraid of who he might truelly become. He became a friend closer than a brother. He will always step into every problem that concerns me rather than pretending not to know about it. I learnt that and I also did same for him as time goes on. He lookes at my face and traces when i don't have cash on me and he will just force some money into my pocket without me asking for it at all because, to ask for help, had been the hardest thing for me to do even till date. My family loved him a lot and i love him too.
IMG_20160106_125753_edit.jpg

IMG-20171227-WA0005.jpg

facebook-20150521-111821.png

He is not gay...yes he is not. So, drop it right there. Most poeple thought we were. I said same to myself when our friendship started but Alas, he is just a normal man. Down the line, many people thought we are gays because he does not hid how he wants me good and vice-versa. But men, he is nothing close to beign gay.

He said to me "Daddio, check out this babe for me, i think i love her very well and i will want to marry her". The girl's name was Precious. I got closer to the girl but somewhere down the line, I noticed that this girl is playing on my best friend. How do i mean, i went to get my car from the mechanic one day. Sitting in one corner, i saw this same girl, drove into the mechanic shop with one huge dark guy. I was excitedly waiting for her to get down from the car so i can call her and greet her atleast. But supprisingly, i saw the guy she came with, steep down first from the car, went to her door and opened it for her gogeously. That was when i decided to hid and watch. After the guy show something to the mechanic, they sat down at one open food joint there, ordered for food and started eating. I got furiouse when i saw them kissing along side eating.

I called my best friend to quickly come and meet me there. He was even close to the place at the time because i told him i was gonna go fix my car there and he said he will join me when he is done with washing.

When he got there, i showed him what is going on, his heart got so broken that he cried so much.

Six months later, he brought another girl to me, again he said "papao, see my future wife, her name is Chidimma". I like Chidimma at the spot but as we all got talking, she made a statement that gave me a signal that she has two children already in her mothers house. I told my friend to ask her after the kids she had. She dennied it completely. Now, it's not about the fact that she had children but the crime of lying to it. We made little investigation and we found out it was true.

Again, my friend was diverstated. I did a lot of talking, taking him out to comedy shows and making watch funny movies to help him calm down and be good again. It took him another four months to finally getting himself out of the heart brake the second time.

He one day said to me "Daddio, i will become a play boy since these women don't like genuine people". I adviced him against that ideology because i know he said that out of frustration.

Now, haven experienced this golden heart, i was willing to help him as much as i can as regarding finding a wife. He has this very casual friend, who he just took as a sister. Chizzy is her name for short. I once jokingly told him "Mpa, see your wifeoo, this Chizzy girl is your wife", he screamed "Mpa, God forbid". I asked him why and he said "you don't know me again Daddio, you know my taste na..., you know my Spec na..., Chizzy is no where close to it one bit. So, just delete that thought from your head". I said to him lol, remind me of that your "Spec" again. He gallantly said " at least say she bad, she must be tall, fair, slim, very beautiful and must be speaking good english".
I laughed and said to him when you are ready, i will know. Suddengly, he told me after all the heart brakes, "I think i am loving Chizzy. Just that she is short, dark, fairly beautiful and she is not very good with english".
I laughed and said to him "money can buy those things Mpaoo, because, she has character and she is a mother. And money can't buy those once".

That is why I am so happy to share with us that finally, My great, lovely and best friend, got married to this pretty, loving and good woman called CHIZZY. And i was the best man. Now, i can rest because my best friend is in a safe hand and am so greatful to God for that.

20180512_142841_HDR.jpg

20180512_142704_HDR.jpg

20180512_125648_HDR.jpg

20180512_101326_HDR.jpg

20180512_121611_HDR.jpg

I AM WISHING THEM A VERY HAPPY MARRIED LIFE. GOD WILL SO BLESS THEM BEYOUND THEIR IMMAGINATIONS. AMEN.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83