MY WIFE...CONTINUES...YOU CAN GO TO MY BLOG TO START FROM EPISOD 1

in #wafrica6 years ago

EPISODE 16
_MG_1558.jpg
WENG: wow! It’s great to meet you after a long time of Facebook friendship

PETRA: I know, right! Nice to meet you too!

WENG: I must say you look more beautiful in person than you look in pictures.

PETRA: really? Thank you

WENG: so why did it take you so long to agree to meet up with me. Were you scared I was going to kill and eat you?

PETRA: not really. I’m a very busy person; I barely have time to go out

WENG: okay. I’m asking because some people believe that Chinese people eat human beings. I don’t know how true that is, but my family don’t, and I don’t know anyone who does.

PETRA: so how do you find the country?

WENG: good good! Nigeria is a great country and has the potential to be one of the greatest in the world. But sad to say that your leaders are your greatest obstacle

PETRA: I agree with you.

WENG: so, here is the menu. Have a look and see if anything interests you. Otherwise you take me to your house and make us jollof rice

PETRA: heheheh (starts perusing the menu) so what brought you to the country?

WENG: erm, I got a contract to renovate one of the biggest companies here in Abuja

PETRA: wow! Which company is that?

WENG: SEA-TRUE and sons limited. It is a shipping company and one of the biggest in town.

PETRA: oh wow! So how did you get the contract?

WENG: a friend of mine called Ebuka gave me the contract. I met him five years ago when he came to do a programme in China.

PETRA: Sorry, I need to quickly text my niece to remind her to go for her dancing class. Is that okay?

WENG: yes sure!

PETRA: (brought out her phone and pretended to be texting her nephew, but put the phone on recording instead)
sorry. I’m done now . Your friend must be very kind! You said his name is Ebuka. Is he one of the directors of SEA-TRUE?

WENG: yes he is. Not like he did it for free. You Nigerians can never do anything with or for anybody if it doesn’t benefit you in any way.

PETRA: are you saying, he is getting paid for giving you the contract?

WENG: fifteen million out of the money is his!

PETRA: wonderful! He is going to be fifteen million naira wealthier!

WENG: yes, he is planning on taking a new wife and he’ll be needing the money

PETRA: interesting!….


EBUKA:✊✊ Nkechinyere! Open the door, I’d like to talk to you.

NKECHI: the door is not locked. Open it and come in.

EBUKA: good morning ladies. Nkechi, I want to have a word with you.

NKECHI: Good morning , dede. Sit down

AMARACHI: good morning, Ebuka. I’ll excuse you guys

EBUKA: no no! Sit back. I consider you a part of us now

AMARACHI: thank you.

EBUKA: I have finally made up my mind to divorce Funmi. But because we’ve not been married for long enough to get a divorce, i can’t do so now.
But I can’t have her here either. Every time I set my eyes on her, I want to strangle her!

NKECHI:(sits up) hian!👏 please don’t. She is not worth it. I will personally help you throw her out of the house like right now!

AMARACHI: May I ask exactly what she did?

NKECHI: meaning? He just told you he cannot stand her!

EBUKA: Funmi was cheating on me with her manager! Sleeping with him even in the office!

NKECHI: chineke meeeeee😲😲😲😟😟🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️💁‍♀️ heeeee! Jesus Christ! I can’t believe this humble lion can ever do a thing like that!
And when she comes back here, she prays and speaks in tongues more than apostle Paul!

Dede, you knew of this and you still kept her here?? Oh my God! Do you want her to infect you with STIs???

EBUKA: I’ve been tested and luckily, I don’t have any STIs and I and Funmi stopped being intimate since I learnt of it.

AMARACHI: mind if I ask how you knew about the cheating?

EBUKA: her friend Calista told me. She even sent me a recorded message where she admitted it. I’ll forward it to both of you after now. So I have my evidence. I have asked her severally and all that little lying cheat would say is “I didn’t cheat”

NKECHI: it’s in their blood! Yoruba women can never be faithful! Dede, that was why every single one of us was against this marriage.

But you thought we just didn’t like her for no reason! Tribal marriage was not God’s original purpose for mankind! I don’t understand why a person would go into a different land to take a wife!

She can betray you in front of you because you don’t understand her damn language! That alone is enough to stop people from this stupid practice of marrying outside your own tribe !

AMARACHI: sorry I’m asking a lot of questions. Can I ask this final one please?

NKECHI:😡😡😡😡

EBUKA: feel free.

AMARACHI: when did this cheating happen. Now or before you got married?

EBUKA: right now, that doesn’t even matter to me. I can’t get over the fact that another man has touched her. I am totally switched off as far as Funmi is concerned.
I’m going upstairs now to tell her she must leave the house latest tomorrow.
I’ll leave you now, ladies. 🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

NKECHI:💃💃💃💃💃💃💃 hi five✋ e don happen! I told you!
Girl, start planning your wedding! My brother is big so withhold nothing!
Go all the way out!!!

I can’t wait to tell brother Chinwendu! 💃💃💃💃 I’m so drinking tonight!!

AMARACHI: wow! You have so much influence on your brothers. My brother never let’s me say anything about his wife. He protects her like what!

NKECHI: she probably did some juju on your brother. My dear go on your knees! Prayer works!
Prayer plus action will always yeild results.
I pray and I act! Thank you Jesus!

AMARACHI: I hope your boyfriend doesn’t have a sister like you.

NKECHI: nah! He is an only child

AMARACHI: fantastic! Because I know you wouldn’t wish yourself a sister in law like you.

NKECHI: how do you mean?🤨

AMARACHI: just kidding. I can’t wait to meet your mum and brother Chinwendu. Wedding plans in a bit baby!💃💃💃💃

(Ebuka went to their bedroom and found Funmi in bed still asleep)

EBUKA: (gentle taps her on the shoulder) Funmi! Funmi!

FUNMI (incoherently)I don’t know how my husband got to know about it.

EBUKA: that shouldn’t bother you okay? It doesn’t matter anymore. Wake up, I want to have a word with you!

FUNMI (cleans her eyes to enable her see clearly) oh! Good morning, darling

EBUKA: I’m sure you were with your boss in your dreams because you were just telling him you don’t know how I got to know about your adultery with him.
So are you not going to work today?

FUNMI: no, I called off work because I don’t feel very well.

EBUKA: you probably are pregnant for him or you had a rough one over the weekend. It must be one of the two.

FUNMI: Ebuka enough of the insults! I really have had enough. You woke me up this morning to insult me! Seriously, it’s enough!

EBUKA: exactly, why I am here. It is indeed enough! I need you to leave my house latest tomorrow evening. Failure to do so, I’ll take it upon myself to ensure you regret your entire life.

The simple instruction is, leave my house by or before tomorrow evening. If you need that in writing, I am quite happy to do so. If you need it in your native language, tell your father to do that for you!

Good morning!

MY WIFE
EPISODE 17
_MG_1536.jpg
NKECHI: If you need help taking your luggage to the van, let me know o! I’m nice like that🤣

FUNMI: you need more help than I do.

NKECHI: whatever! As long as you disappear and never show your face in this house ever again.

FUNMI: shebi you are a woman? It will all come back to you. Mark my words. Amara! Amara!

AMARACHI: yes, Funmi.

FUNMI: my van is here. I’m sure they must have told you, but I’m leaving this house for good. Just thought I should tell you. Bye.

AMARACHI: but you shouldn’t have cheated on your husband. I’m sorry but you caused all these

FUNMI: God in heaven knows I didn’t cheat and he alone is my witness. (Gets into the Van and leaves)

NKECHI: yeeeeeeeee! Storm is over, storm is over now….💃💃💃💃💃

AMARACHI: your brother has been sad since all these started. We need to find a way to make him happy tonight. We just have to. What do you think we should do?

NKECHI: sleep with him in his room. Hahahaha! But honestly that would make him happy. He was indirectly telling us he is sex starved yesterday, when he said he hasn’t had sex with the idiot since he learnt of the adultery🤣🤣🤣

AMARACHI: don’t be silly! What do you take me for? What’s your brother’s favourite meal?

NKECHI: vegetable soup. Especially water leaf.

AMARACHI: alright! I’ll go to that junction market and get the ingredients, so we can cook for him

NKECHI: awwww! A good wife right there!

(Amarachi quickly left the house and as she shut the gate behind her, she started ringing Funmi)

FUNMI: (amidst tears)📲📲📲📲📲📲 Hello, Amara

AMARACHI: where are you?

FUNMI: I’m on my way to Calista’s house. She promised to shelter me until I am able to find a place.

AMARACHI: no! Please stop the van and tell me exactly where you are. I’ll meet you there. Please

FUNMI: we are just opposite the filling station after the junction.

AMARACHI: don’t move an inch. I’ll be there in literally three minutes…bye!

(Amara met up with them, and joined them in the van)

AMARACHI: Funmi, please stop crying. You have cried enough. Driver, take us to Wuse2

FUNMI: but my friend is very happy to have me stay in her house. Why bother?

AMARACHI: Funmi, you have no friend in her. Please forget her!

FUNMI: she is the only friend I have. Where in Wuse are we going to? Honestly, I wouldn’t want you spending your money on me. You are still unemployed dear please. You have already done enough for me.

AMARACHI: I hope you understood that I didn’t mean what I said in front of Nkechi?

FUNMI: initially, I didn’t understand but when you communicated with yours eyes, I got it

AMARACHI: I’m sure you didn’t eat so when we get to the house, we just leave everything and go out to eat.

FUNMI: which house though?

AMARACHI: you will find out.

(They got to a newly built and fully furnished two bedroom apartment, and Amara asked the van driver to stop. They got off and offloaded..)🏘🏘

FUNMI: hmmm! Amara, whose house is this?

AMARACHI: here (hands her a key🔑🗝) for now, this is your home. Treat it as yours, no one will ask you for rent or anything. So make yourself comfortable

FUNMI: is this some joke? But whose house is it?

AMARACHI: it is my brother’s house..

FUNMI: where is he then?

AMARACHI: he lives in London with his family. We had tenants in it but I recently asked them to move because I wanted to use the house.

FUNMI: Amara! I can’t believe this. And you know the funny thing? From here to where I work is literally seven minutes walk!

AMARACHI: that was why I wanted it specifically in Wuse2. That was why I asked where you work the other day.

FUNMI: I don’t understand. I thought you said it is your brother’s house. How come you wanted it specifically in Wuse2. Tell me the truth, did you rent this house?

AMARACHI: I didn’t. When you told me where you work, I remembered that is where my brother’s house is. Come on! Let’s go eat something

FUNMI (looking around in amazement) but this is a new building!

AMARACHI: ermmm, fairly new, but it’s just been renovated that’s why it looks new

FUNMI: Amara, I can’t believe my eyes. You and Calista are my angels on earth. What would I have done without you! God knew Ebuka was going to become a monster and he sent you my way. I’m so grateful (Hugs her really tight)

AMARACHI: come on! It’s okay. I’m famished!

( Amara and Funmi went to a nearby restaurant, ordered plenty of jollof rice, fried meat and drinks and began to eat🥗🥣🌮🥘🍲🍜🍾🍸🍹🍷)

FUNMI: I still can’t believe what Ebuka is doing to me. It’s really sad; I loved him with all my heart

AMARACHI: I understand but life is not always fair. But I want to let you know that your destiny is not tied to any man or woman as a matter of fact. You are enough on your own.

It hurts when the one you love suddenly hates you, but that’s not the end of the world.
You must not cry your heart out, quit your job, start neglecting yourself and become depressed because a man left you.

You have a good job, thank God. You must continue grinding. Whatever dreams you have, you must keep at it. Nobody else matters in this life more than you do.

Listen, there is no shame in walking out of a place where you are no longer wanted. So when you walk on the street, keep your head up.

If Ebuka comes around and you want him back, fine! If he doesn’t, be open to love.
I do not believe that there is only one man out there for a woman. So push aside that idea of when you lose your destined man, that’s it for you.
Every woman has more than hundred men who are capable of treating her right. So if one starts feeling like the best thing after sliced bread, chuck him out and move to the other. This is just what I wanted to tell you.

FUNMI: your words are so healing and encouraging. I wish you didn’t stop. Why are you so strong? There is this spirit in you that is just… I don’t know but I can’t describe it. How do you do it?

AMARACHI: I have been broken several times. My many heart breaks made me strong, and I am determined to support any woman who is going through what I’ve been through in any way possible.
No, I won’t tell you to kill your husband or anything like that, I only encourage women to rise above the things they go through. Because, no better revenge than becoming successful.

And I know you work, but you need streams of income. If you are interested, I’m about starting a shoe business, we can do it together.

FUNMI: wow! Please I’m interested. Can I ask you a question?

AMARACHI: sure!

FUNMI: do you work?

AMARACHI: not yet. I’m still looking for a job. But I do business here and there trying to save up money for my shoe business

FUNMI: there is currently an available position in my company. Would you like to apply for it?

AMARACHI: yes please!

FUNMI: send me your CV via email and I’ll do the rest

AMARACHI: thanks so much! I’m grateful. I’m going to be on my way now. They must be expecting me. But I’ll be coming here to spend time with you every often until I move in finally….when my job is done

FUNMI: Amara, I can’t thank you enough! I really can’t. God bless you. Eshe!

AMARACHI: hope you know your way back to the house?

FUNMI: yes. It’s just round the corner.

AMARACHI: bye hun. See ya!

(Amara rushed back home and deliberately did not buy any food items for the proposed vegetable soup)

EBUKA: where have you been? I’ve called you a million and one times!

AMARACHI: just begin to thank God. In fact, you guys must testify to the goodness of God on Sunday. Your family is blessed

NKECHI: what happened?

AMARACHI: hmmm! I fainted in the market. For four hours , doctors at the general hospital were trying to resuscitate me. Hmmm

EBUKA: what?

AMARACHI: my parents would have accused you of using me for rituals o! Kenekwanu chi unu (better thank your God)

NKECHI: Jesus Christ! It’s that Yoruba witch! She knows You 8will replace her. She has started her juju but power pass power! She will be the one that will die.
Very diabolical set of people!

AMARACHI: I thought as much my dear. It must be her.

EBUKA: so who paid the hospital bill?

AMARACHI: One woman paid everything and even bought me food

Ebuka: wow! Thank you Jesus

AMARACHI: amen o!!!

To be continued

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks a lot. You can start from episod 1 actually from my blog. Thanks u a lot.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Quite interesting and long conversation, keep blogging.

My very boss...your boy is hapy for ya coment sir. Thanks.

This is originality!
I will love to see how it ends...

Nice work!

U can even go to my blog to start from the beggining. And i will end it.

Hehe this so interesting, please who now carry AMARACHI when he fainted in the market? I can't wait to see how it end. Happy weekend bro

Hahahahaha....just keep following the story bro. Still more to come.

This is a nice story.

I have some improvement tips for you Sir. Tags are very crucial in any post especially the first tag. You can make your first tag Story so curators can find it in the right category.

Thank you

Oh...thanks sir. Am so greatful for this info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62