Surprise Birthday Party, Family Is Divine Choice. You Can Choose Your Friends.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

Today the sixth of July 2018 is my birthday making me 337 years old as my 6 years old amazing daughter puts it.
I got up at 1 am to finish an assignment for the office, which took me all morning still 5am for morning prayers the assignment was not done. Went for morning prayers to relax my mind for a while before heading for the office. At the Office dispite all the malfunctioning computers, we dived right back into the assignment with everyone hand on deck I could not afford the luxury of the thoughts of celebrating my birthday let alone actually acting on a thought like that. No time to think abouta a birthday party.
team-greeting-colleague-at-office-birthday-party-KCRM81.jpgPictureSource
Thoughts like these could not find room in a busy mind like mind today. By 2 pm I presented the work to the regional chief, who received it gladly, amazed by the thorough work done, with great attention to details. The team had a great victory day, it must have been my birthday blessings. LOL.

("A great victory in the office is a great victory in life" by elder mwanjo July 2018)

500_F_175714678_CwCXt6XWr4aGkyaVDYfvqk6u9QnqF7VI.jpgPictureSource

Now the office work day is over I am driving home, with no intentions of partying. I had stopped at the local grocery store to get some things for my lovely loving wife and our three amazing children; 2 girls and a boy.
Just getting to the house my younger sister called asking me to bring my whole family to her house. She is only a 10 to 15 mins drive away form me. Since our youngest sister is with her, i became to suspect that thise two must have made me a surprise party. My wife and i laughed over the idea considering how expensive something like that would be. When we got there to my amazement the girls were actually weaving a birthday party for me.

I was speechless.

My kids were very excited seeing their cousins again, since thwy don't see themselves much during holidays.
I could see that my younger sister was reminding of my mother. Like our mom she was producing a party out of thin air.
a0046-01.jpg
PictureSource

The champagne is brought out.

In a moment in time the house is full.

The freshly baked hot cake is brought into the living room.

pb041021-crop.jpgPictureSource

The aroma filled the air and the party started with a full house.

I had a great time and the children also loved the entire experience.

my birthday party was a blast. Thanks to the little angels that came with me here as my younger sisters. Its because of them that i had a great birthday celebration. And guess what, they are also steemians. We kind of share everything together. We choose our friends but family is a divine choice.

Logo Signature.png
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Wow great post. I'm glad to be part of your divinely chosen family.

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Happy Birthday.

THANKS my friend.
best wishes to you and the family.

Congratulations @mwanjo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is truly heart warming. I love it.
Family is dive e choice.

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Oh! Very nice, i always love such memorable moments. My bad for only checking out our tag today but i am happy to see that you had a great birthday. I wish you many more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22