WHAT COLOUR DEFINES YOU BEST?

in #wafrica5 years ago
I saw this question on a facebook group and i think it's an interesting question. From the picture i used on this post, i bet you already know i'd go with yellow and that is because of two reasons which i'll be talking about shortly.

girl-1319114_1920.jpgSource

The first reason is that i have a history with yellow. Back then in primary school, everyone must belong to a particular sport house. I joined the Alamanda house and guess the colour of their sport wear, it was yellow.

Fast-forward to when i entered secondary school, during the inter-house sports competition, the authorities mandated that we should all belong to a sports group. My form mistress insisted that she wants me to be in her own sport group, and guess what the colour was... Yellow.

I had to switch to another secondary school after my junior WAEC Exams. Because i joined late, i had to pay for my sports wear seperately. At the mention of sports wear, i became concious that i have always been in yellow sport groups. Now i desperately needed to pick the yellow sport wear but i paid late and the uniforms were all finished except one colour. Gess which colour... You right, it's the same Yellow.

This series of coincidences is part of what has influenced me to believe that there is a reason for everything and the universe always has a plan. What is yours is yours. Though things maybe tough, everything will eventualy come to make sense at some point. This is one of the reason why i believe that yellow is part of me.

Secondly, i believe yellow is a beautiful and distinctive colour. Yellow is not too bright but there is that fire in it. Just think of the sun, it is always painted yellow. Yellow is reserved, subtle, and sufficient in itself. Yellow isn't dominant or intimidating and can easily blend in with other colours.

When i think of yellow, i think of smiles and happiness. I think of fairytales. I think of being comfortable in my own skin, and on my own. I think of the sunset. When i think of yellow i think of gold. I can very much say these are bigger parts of my personality.

I can say these are what my personality yearn for if all things were to be equal and if life was to be rosy. WHAT COLOUR DEFINES YOU BEST?

THANKS FOR READING MY POST TODAY.

#personality #lifestyle #blog #art

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZzcMP6fgHiUQPgSn6DBd2cF5UQ4ZSL5DwwyZQLjQyVDjCZXDijFpTMZQQ5cv2w9ZwfgdMf7uhBDszvyQraaHZ7kTiKiYqVeQGUXPRYYeNm3NeZ.gif

SP-GROUP.gif


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWsPXpgzy2Mj1PYAVrrnX6pMmvX18joxjroaBpws6BcdADVa63GTfH6wy1XYfQNPufjvUF61danmLs5maJ5M85BTE17TU.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @paramimd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is random free upvote daily when you follow @rankmeupclub!

@automation @cleverbot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87