Steemcamp day2 (swamp dance)

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

so during the tour in the camp outting, I found myself feeling the rythmn of nature I couldn't resist so I immediately responded with this. Dance has always been a spirit that drives the soul, I for one thats if you know me well am always moved by it.
A good dancer should be able to translated or demonstrate each sound he or she hears and also show the correct emotion. During TMT 4.0 held by my theatre group I was told to choreography powerful though I can't remember the artist though but the song was gotten afrom the famous TV series Empire. At first I couldn't get into character but listening to the lyrics sent a message, I felt the pain she felt and confidence she had. While dancing with my partner Joel, I broke down in tears but I was still trying to act out each lyrics, I never knew the impact it had on the audience until I was done dancing, I asked myself why am I crying ? After a brief silence the crowd stood clapping.
I am always dancing not because I have gone mad with dance but because I have a lot to say but I am holding it in.
On this particular day I had mixed emotions. I was happy yet angry but I couldn't put my finger on what the problem was so I just danced instead to make myself feel better.
I still have a lot more to say about dance that you all don't know but I would keep that for the next post. #anticipate

Sort:  

What kind of dance is that?

Its a mixture of Krump and robotics though Krump is known to be very aggressive.

Congratulations @queenodili! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

I have done that

I love the dance, you need learn how to use Dlive and Dtube. You can also earn from uploading videos. You really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29