My introductory post on the journey of steemit

in #wafrica6 years ago

My name is Eromosele stanley, I'm from Edo state Nigeria of west Africa.Esan central to be precise, but was born and bread in Enugu state. I attended amutenyi primary school obollo afor in Enugu state. My secondary school education was in community secondary school Amala in Enugu state. After my ssce my dad been a police officer was transferred to Edo state so my university education was in Ambrose alli university (AAU) I studied geography and regional planning. My university days in AAU was fun. Where I met different people with different background.
As I said earlier my four years in AAU studying geography and regional planning was fun and same time challenging because it was hard for me to believe some geographical scientist's argued over how the earth was formed. Some said it was formed from sand, some said Its fire and others said water. It amazed me how this accient scholars argued over this.
I love singing dancing , swimming, and researching for information. Because its said if you are not you are deformed. So I always love to be informed. I search the Internet a lot. Since my graduation I haven't been able to get my self a white coller job, I decided learn fashion designing.now I'm so much inlove with fashion.I discovered that the real money is in fashion. Me been a fashion designer helps me to stretch my thinking and it helps my creative abilities.
images (2).jpgIn essences I'm so glad I met with @joyce-okpobo for introducing me to steemit community, I think steemit a platform to me new people discover new things and most importantly advanced my fashion career. I'm so grateful to steemit for creating this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello stanley1988! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi you, welcome, My name is Afrika, yes, with K, and I do love fashion too, check my blog we can share a lot experience about it.Btw, you lokk amazing.

A friendly welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

You are welcome. :)

You're welcome on board Stanley.. The water is warm. Take off your coat and get ready to swim with the whales.

I am so happy that you are here, stanley1988! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this awesome community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @stanley1988!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.


Welcome to Steemit @stanley1988!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello @stanley1988! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

you are welcome to this great platform where you get the opportunity to earn something by writing on what you like.
I jus gave you an upvote and a follow @kwabeedat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11