Art Discovery on the streets of Kumasi.....

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

MAMA AFRICA

IMG_20180406_101317.jpg

pic taken with phone: infinix hot 5

Growing up I was told stories of Mama Africa and hardly understood how a continent can become a mother. Honestly until some weeks ago I was probably still confused and discovering this wood carved artwork at the Kumasi market place changed everything. Indeed women are the backbone of Africa and I have no doubts about it anymore. Our mothers indeed have worked and toiled for our continent and still do. I am yet to meet anti-feminist who will disagree with this. Regardless of whoever you are, you are the seed sown in a beautiful woman conceived and giving birth to. Sometimes we disregard women in general and virtually elevated them down to house helps and nothing more. It is time we give all respect to our mothers and women in general for their labour is what we are. As we celebrate this month with our mothers I believe we must continiously support them and never desert them for our lives were once in their lives.

LOVE YOU MAMA. will be travelling to stay with my Mama and support her as I am currently unemployed.

IMG_20180512_162128.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89