The time machine

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

HOW IT ALL STARTED
It was a hot afternoon, i was all alone and bored at home, so i decided to go out and visit my friend.
BeautyPlus_20180711132749_fast.jpg
I was on my way to my friend's place when i noticed a strange object in the middle of the road.
images-3.jpg
I wanted to ask around so as to know who it belonged to, but just then again, i noticed that i was the only one in the street, not even a single soul was outside.
After my realisation, i found cold chills coming all over my entire body. I wanted to go back home but another part of me wanted to explore the strange object and to know what it's all about. Well, after some minutes, the inquisitive part of me prevailed because i found myself moving closer to the object to get a closer view of it.
After i came face to face with the object, i noticed it had a seat like a bike and some buttons which were coloured red and green.
I went and sat down on the sit and pressed the green button. The reason why i pressed the green button was because i knew green has always been a good colour while red meant negative.
Immediately i pressed the button, a very bright an blinding light came out from the object and shone directly on my face. After the light stopped, i tried to regain my sight for some minutes before looking around. But just then, i noticed that i was no longer in the street i was in before.

This time around, i found myself in a strange land with strange faces. The worst part was when i approached someone to ask for direction, the person didn't answer me talkless of looking at me. That was when i noticed that i was invincible. I could see them but they couldn't see me.
This realisation made me scared cause i thought i was dead, but still in the mood of panicking, i saw something that nearly took my breath out of me.
i saw the younger version of me and my siblings in uniforms it seemed very unbelievable but it was real because i know what i looked like when i was young same with my siblings. I followed myself to school and there, i saw my primary school teachers and also my friends. I saw myself greeting with my friends and teachers before entering the class.
It was so intriguing for me watching myself doing a lot of things like; writing, reading, crying, dancing, playing and fighting. To me, i was like " so this is what i looked like when i was 7"
BeautyPlus_20180711133036_fast.jpg
I was still watching myself when an idea came to me to video myself so that i can watch it anytime when i get back home. So i brought out my phone and made a short video of myself doing a lot of things and i also took pictures. After i was done, i felt like going back home. So i went back to the object, and this time around, i decided to press the red button. I had same experience with the bright light, and when it stopped, i found myself in our parlour. I ran straight to my mom's room and found her eating. I told her about my experience but it sounded unbelievable to her so i brought out my phone to show her the video i recorded, but just then, i noticed that there was no video.

But i remember saving it in my phone after recording it. Same with all the pictures i took. I was still contemplating on what to do next, when i heard a very hard knock on the door and it woke me up, that was when i realised that.......................
IT WAS ALL A DREAM
BeautyPlus_20180711133429_fast.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Such intriguing story. Lol

Wonderful story, great imagination!!
Bear Hugs!!

Thanks a lot. Bear hugs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13