WALK TALL!

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

image

That I was jumping around with you yesterday, does not mean I will continue today, I am wiser now.

That I didn't have a clue yesterday and we basked and comforted each other in our ignorance, does not mean I will continue today, I am wiser now.

That I had no focus or drive yesterday and all we did was convince ourselves that we were fine, does not mean I must continue today, I am more enlightened now.

I am tired of being everywhere and nowhere.

I am tired of being busy achieving nothing.

I am tired of condemning people who dare tread where I was too scared to tread.

I am tired of making excuses for my failure.

I am tired of condemning what I crave,just because it makes us feel better.

I am tired of wishing ' the rich would cry', just because I feel jealous.

I am tired of branding every successful young man a fraudster , and successful young woman a prostitute, just because I don't understand how they did it.

I am tired of projecting my own limitations on others.

Dear friend,

There is alot I am tired of doing with you. But know this now, if our umbilical cords are tied, I cut it loose now.

Alot of us need to write our friends one of these. Stop doing the wrong things just to belong to the crowd.

Stop dropping your standards and potentials just to make your inferior crowd feel better.

You were foolish yesterday does not mean you cannot be wise today.

Stop looking at yourself as dirt.

Alot has been deposited inside you..stop blocking your SHINE.
Will you write your friend today?

WALK TALL!

Sort:  

Interesting!!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stezcoins from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87