Creating the best out of my Imaginationz..

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

Your imagination alone can put enough food on your table.
Some people, usually entrepreneurs have achieved success and have tasted wealth by just visualizing ideas and bringing them to reality.
The ideas in your head are enough to make you rich and even richer.
So sad how people take their potentials to the grave.
In today's society, though I know that certificates are still giving some people jobs but some are still unemployed even with better certificates and qualification.
I was lucky to meet an old time friend of mine and we began sharing our experiences before, during and after our mandatory one year national service. She was bitterly full of regrets. She told me how she enrolled for a professional certification in her discipline during her national youth service programme and the money she spent seems to be useless because she has remained unemployed even with the certification. I wish I had used that amount of money to learn a vocational skill, she added.
Hmm I had to encourage her because I equally had my own ugly experience.
It's extremely good to have all the certificates one can desire cos today, nothing works without education but we need to think outside our certificates.
People are making money in the private sector by just creating the best out of their imagination.
What am I waiting for??
Myself cooperate.
The millions of ideas I have in this my small head cannot just waste away.
I must create the best out of my Imagination!!!
Sometimes laziness becomes a stumbling block.
I read a post today from @joshuaetim and I felt motivated. His post was more about how the youths can maximize their potentials and "hustle" while young because it's shameful and embarrassing to "hustle" at old age.
One of the things I usually pray everyday to overcome is laziness. Some people struggling to earn a living at old age are reaping the fruits of their laziness during their youthful days.
I don't ever want to learn my lessons the hard way so that's why I prefer learning from the experiences of others.
Another thing is fear.
Some are still poor because they are harbouring the fear of losing.
You cannot be a coward and succeed. So learn to overcome fear.
Another bastard that hinders success is procrastination.
Hope you know that procrastination is a bastard.
Overcome laziness, fear and procrastination, then succeed.
I must create the best out of my Imagination.

Sort:  

There is a saying that goes something like this:
You can exchange hours with dollars or ideas for millions

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87