Ulog20: My Visit Around The Zuma Rock.

in #wafrica6 years ago

Zuma Rock is a large massive, uniform and unmovable rock. Its an igneous intrusion made of gabbro and granodiorite.

image

The Zuma Rock rises 725 metres (2,379 ft) above its surroundings. And it is located in Niger State, Nigeria. It stands ostensibly at the Northern end of Abuja, on the Abuja-Kaduna expressway.
image
Do you know during the raining season, the apex of the Zuma Rock catches fire while it’s raining.

It's a place that offers recreation to tourists, visitors and the people living around, like mountain climbing and hiking, which also gives you the opportunity of having an aerial view of the beautiful and captivating city of Abuja.

So I visited around the area been a lover of nature, and I was glad I did.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

African has a lot of beautiful places to be hold.

All photos Are Taken With My Phone.

Am uche-nna.
Am a Ulogger and a celebrity, @surpassinggoogle made it possible.

Please Do visit the wonderful city and I bet, you will be glad you did.

Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

This is really fascinating. I live in Abuja but I've never gotten the chance to be up close to Zuma rock. Will definitely do that soon enough.

Wooo..
You really have to oo..

Do you know during the raining season, the apex of the Zuma Rock catches fire while it’s raining.

I never knew this, wow!!! Mature nature is a mystery..

It's being a fun time for you in Abuja, thanks for the info @uche-nna..

Yes, it really is...
You can go visit too when you come for SIN2...

You're still rocking that smile buddy hahahaha it will be a dream to visit this place you know? I've never had the chance, I see you had mad fun, you should be taking me bro this isn't fair lol

hahahahaha......
My dear, wish you weren't far na..
And it's a place for you to visit too, and coming to sin2 will give you the opportunity..

Wonderful place and nice looking smartness person. I like you.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Do you know during the raining season, the apex of the Zuma Rock catches fire while it’s raining.

How interesting, he asked me why this is happening!

It's quite high and I think it can't go unnoticed by the local residents. I would love to be able to visit this phenomenon of nature, either to explore it or to get a great view from different angles.

who asked you please, and what did the person asked you?

Yes, I wish you can come to Africa, i bet you would love it..

That's absolutely huge.
That's a beautiful creation of nature.
And great nature photography too.

Smiles... You right, nature is really beautiful especially in this part, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73