MY NEW SOCIAL MEDIA HOME CALLED STEEM HOME

in #wafrica6 years ago

image
Source
Gone are those days that people have to walk or ride a long distance before they can make a phone call or even go visit their friends unexpectedly without any notice, and you have no idea if you have invaded the person's privacy, guess they didn't take it personal back then cos whatever takes anyone away from home to another must be very important. I sat and imagine if I want to to express my love to someone far away, I will have to put it in writing and it might sometimes takes months before it gets to its destination. The world has truly evolved and they were able to cope without technology, then the 20th and the 21st century and everything changed where people can make calls easily.

I remember back in 2006, when I couldn't afford to buy a computer or laptop. I resulted to cafés to go online and among those popular ones were yahoo messenger and MySpace.com before the emergence and popularity of facebook, facebook came from the button cos they rebranded and kept up with updates which will be friendly with the users.

Years later, the Blockchain technology came in and different DApps were created and Social media platform was created which is STEEM. Steem came with a plan to rebrand the whole currency created by the government which is called Fiat, have you take your time to ask, the government produces fiat(paper currency) and gives it to you as a pay check for your hardwork but yet still collects Steem tax for the same money they gave to you. That shows the government wants to total on how the citizens should live their life, what they should do next.
image
I am so in love with the Steem platform which have over time becomes my home, I spend more time here than any other social media site cos Steem is my new home. I have seen people who takes me as their brother, friend cos we share common interest which is to succeed. In my home Steem, you get to party and bring the activities to the Steem Blockain to see the world and see how steem has really helped changed me. In this home, I knew about people ordinarily I wouldn't believe exist in this world. Good people I tell you.

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

Cool. I am a huge fan of steemit too. Happy Friday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@Yungchief, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.630 which ranks you at #14169 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #540.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78