WHEN YOUR DREAMS BECOMES BIGGER THAN YOUR THOUGHT

in #wafrica6 years ago

image
Source

At one point in our lives, we have carefully planned and choose our next move and boom the unexpected happens and it came out more than we expected. I will use the Cryptocurrency as an instance, those who were courageous enough to buy Bitcoin back in 2009 without expecting much were all deeply amazed by December 2017. Imagine you invested less than a dollar in a single share and 9 years later, that shares worth over $10,000. I bet you will wish you bought more than enough since you have seen the unexpected spike in price.

I have seen steemians turned friends who never anticipated the kind of blessing they would receive from the steem block chain and how they set their goals but God changed the soundtrack of the song and their expectations were blown beyond proportion and at the moment you get confused. An instance, the dream of every minnow on the steem block chain is to make above $20 weekly and take care of responsibilities but when the unexpected happens, then it leaves them speechless. A friend of mine was making over $40 dollar weekly against the initial target. That is beyond your dreams and favorable cases. You were blessed with steem that in 3 years, one wouldn't make as a minnow @uche-nna and @jesse12 can testify.

Now to me, I never expected much from the platform and my goal is to get enough to pay bills but slowly, I can tell you that God blessed me with things I didn't plan for. I am getting more than I expect and thanks for God for that. My dreams can actually be set on course now things are different. Thanks to @dimimp. Dreams coming true.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yungchief! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@Yungchief, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62