Weekly walk while at work

in #walk5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-weekly-walk-while-at-work-xh0nydta-1565383432407.jpg

Where I work, we are allowed 3 fifteen minute walks per week. It’s a nice policy in place to promote health and wellness, especially if the services are being utilized by employees. I know I definitely take advantage of this perk. I mean, who doesn’t want to get out of the office for 15 minutes and catch some fresh air. What’s nice, too, is that we are able to incorporate one of our 2 allotted 15-minute break periods into our walking time, so the walks, if utilized correctly, turn into 30-minute walks, 3 times per week. That’s pretty nice if you ask me.

Lately, however, I’ve been so busy, so this was probably my first walk in about 3 weeks. I’m gonna try to get back to taking at least a couple per week, but this ultimately depends on how much work I need to get done.

Hope you all are well, and enjoying this happy Friday!!

Have a good weekend, all !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think it is in the best interest of both sides to have Wellness top of mind for everyone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most definitely ! This keeps everyone happy and healthy to contribute their best work !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76