I went for a walk / Contest: Where is mi casa?

in #walkwithme5 years ago

That's if you skip down to the bottom of the post, which, as it is mainly waffle and 5/6 photos, you are quite entitled to do :)


awful.png
Sweaty and out of breath = winning photo op.


Inspired by a recent link @revisesociology dropped on a blog recently, which was about a guy who after 2 months hiking through the Colorado Trail had improved his testosterone count so much that he could blow his wife up the hills by himself, I decided to take a walk today...

See, and if you didn't scroll to the last photo already, you would have read me, trying to be funny with rudeness. I'm not as bad as I used to be, unless, beers.

Anyway, this was the goal today. The top of this hill. My mum calls it a mountain..... not really! But to be fair, anything 10 metres above sea-level here is considered high, so even these 'I can get to the top in 40 min' hills, easily stand out.

hill1.jpg

This was taken from the point of departure, and I was at the top in around 40 minutes. Mainly because I walked at a reasonable pace, and didn't stop for a break (that I needed) near the summit. The walk was mainly for the exercise (not the contest, duh!), and the sunshine, but the views along the way and at the top added to the journey too.

Some more photos and text

Considering it's late October, there are lots of plants and flowers still showing off their colours. I appreciate people who take the effort to jazz up their gardens, and point of entry.


house1.jpg
Doing it with Palm Trees


house3.jpg
Pink, good for the insects that bite on the way inside?


house2.JPG
200 meter drive, that'll delay them

The last photo was taken a little nearer to the top, and although it looks like (and is better quality) the way to go, it's a driveway to what looks like a rather lovely casa.


IMG_0675.JPG
Getting closer, damn you vapor trail

I found a building that I hadn't spotted on route before. Perhaps it was a new coat of paint that made it stand out..


IMG_0677.JPG


IMG_0680.jpg


IMG_0679.JPG
Would you marry me (for goodness sake!)?

It's probably the translator, but the text on the wall reads 'would you marry me?'. I'm going to assume this is actually 'will you marry me', as the direct translation sounds a bit desperate. And yes, I'll marry you, if the key unlocks the door at the top of that driveway above :)

Alright, at the top! The last 500 steps are fairly hard work, the rocks are sharp and a little slippy at times too. Plus, it's pretty steep. Had me out of breath anyway, and I was glad I took a bottle of water up. 25 degrees, late October, 'up yours England!'.


IMG_0668.JPG
Two Calas and a Costa - Millor, Bona, and del Pins

About 5 minutes after I reached the top, a lady appeared who had made the walk also. She didn't look nearly as hot or out of breath, and perhaps a similar age too. I should probably do more of this walking business - it's just so hard not to get on the bike, although that wont work up here :)

Contest Photo

Where is the apartment I live in?

lol.jpg

Mark on the photo below where you think I'm living, and win 250 delegated SP for a month. Try not to be too creepy like Halloween and get the exact doorway/balcony/terrace, cheers!

  • Copy the image and paste it into Paint or something

  • Draw an arrow to (so I can easily see!) your cross or a dot on the image

  • Save it, stick it in a comment

  • Closest wins, and you'll have to take my word for it :P

  • 250 delegated SP (for one month) to the nearest dot/cross/mark, issued when the post pays out


Alright, have a good Halloween weekend all. Never been a big a fan of apple bobbing myself, risk/reward never seemed balanced, when everyone was giving away sugary treats for nothing.

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

I laughed several times out loud on this post Asher, so well done, crude or not, I'm a fan :)

Apple bobbing always kind of grossed me out, considering all the spit from others in that bin. Unless I was first up. Then, bring it on :) Although I don't ever remember eating the apple; I must've just chucked it at someone!

That view up top is spectacular! Worth the walk up I'd say.

Here's my best guess ... circled in good-egg-yellow :)

Cheers!

I laughed...or at least chuckled...audibly at the following lines:

improved his testosterone count so much that he could blow his wife up the hills by himself

I'm not as bad as I used to be, unless, beers.

Pink, good for the insects that bite on the way inside?

200 meter drive, that'll delay them

Perhaps it was a new coat of paint that made it stand out..

And yes, I'll marry you, if the key unlocks the door at the top of that driveway above :)

This was a riot! You are a super clever guy. Who knew? I always just thought you were fairly quiet when you come to visit the show. I may need to pick on you now.

Only thing is, WHERE is this???

Haha aww thank you!

I am quiet until, beers 😊

This is east coast Majorca, I've been here a year and mentioned it a lot, forgot this time though!

Well, I haven't followed you or read your stuff much. So I guess it's about time I do.

Gross and what do you win? An apple... great! Now give me one of those sugar-coated fangs :D

It's a nice view for sure, I should probably take the video camera up.

Lovely good egg yellow there - it that the swimming pool you've circled? :D

Thanks for entering!

Exactly!! Gross!

Yes, a big yellow circle round the swimming pool, although that technically isn't your apartment, but the building beside it😂

Well I have spent a good amount of time in the pool this year so I see where you are coming from here 😁

I did zoom in on the pools, I must admit, and an area not too far from the "mountain" hike, knowing how much you enjoy walking :)

ha!

Not a huge fan, but i left without food and so it was always going to be a quick up n down :D

You ARE funny, so didn't skip a thing. I guess this guess is as good as any!

ps I'm wondering if your 40 mins is same as mine... it'd probably take me 80.. hate hills!!! I get hubby to take a photo of the view for me instead.. far less strenuous

20181027_085157.jpg

:)

Thanks for your entry!

It was a brisk walk for sure, 1 hour would be a steady pace. And yes, delegate photo taking if you can :)

Inspired by a recent link @revisesociology dropped on a blog recently, which was about a guy who after 2 months hiking through the Colorado Trail had improved his testosterone count so much that he could blow his wife up the hills by himself, I decided to take a walk today..

Weird.. I read that same article and that is not the conclusion I got from it. But I guess we always change things into positives that work for us personally.. so, yeah.. hope you reach your dreams dude.

Looks like a nice hike! Get your old self out there more often!

I think that must be your pool there....
A8545CDD-A5C1-47E4-A4AA-4EE9F4D7B1AA.jpeg

And I laughed hysterically hard at that paragraph btw.. just shows some people can be crude and funny.. unlike a recent video discussed😜

...I hope you reach your dreams dude.

Fantasies. 😜

Thanks for your entry! Yeah that video... I'm still seeing grey...

hahaha! this is such a fun post! I like the part where the older lady wasn't even breathing hard. But this is great, the photos are wonderful and it has to be worth it to see that view!

It was a great view, and I'm glad I took the trip because we've not seen sunshine since!

according to my sixth sense is here!

lol (1).jpg

6th sense huh? :D

Thank you for your entry!

you live right here, by the way you left the door open: D

lol (1).jpg

Luckily, I have nice neighbors :D

Thanks for your entry!

Not even going to hazard a guess. But what a view @abh12345. Did you put in the rude part to check who actually reads the post? You should give a prize for that ;)

haha :)

Yes I do try to put something in there to see if anyone spots it and comments. Gold star for you this week @buckaroo :D

Lol, nice and clear there, thanks for your entry!

Awesome walking tour @abh12345. Not a bad view from the top of that hill either! Happy Halloween to too 🤡

Thank you very much! Yes a view worth walking for, and based on the weather today, I'm glad I chose yesterday!

This is my entry. Good luck to everyone!!!!

Thank you for your entry @ikar59 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17