My beautiful Prague

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Two weeks ago, I attended an interesting communication workshop for animal rights activists in Prague. It was very intense, but I also had a lot of fun. We did many games and role playing which I usually find challenging, but we had a great team and I surprisingly managed all the tasks very well (at least in my opinion 😊)

I met many amazing people and I truly hope that we will stay in touch.

I didn't have much time to enjoy the city as it was a weekend workshop with organized dinners, but I couldn't miss the opportunity to walk around the old town and the castle when we arrived to the city on Friday.

You have definitely seen similar photos somewhere on the internet already, but Prague is one of my favorite cities in the world and I don't mind capturing the same scenery over and over again 😊

It was a cloudy but warm day which is perfect for a walk in the city..

1.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 40 mm

There were many boats passing by..

2.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 40 mm

I was not able to cross the Charles Bridge as there were too many people and I didn't have much time to wait, but I found a spot next to the bridge which was quiet and enjoyable..

3.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 40 mm

Here is the view of the Charles Bridge and the Opera in the back...

4.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 40 mm

And another one...

5.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 38 mm

And here are some impressions on the way down from the castle. Look at how beautiful this city is...

6.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/6.3 29 mm

7.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 24 mm

8.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/6.3 36 mm

This is one of my shortest posts and I hope you don't mind. I just wanted to share some impressions with you and maybe inspire you for your next weekend trip in Europe 😊

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Sort:  

Oh how beautiful! I wish I could visit it in person! It does look like a lovely city!

I hope that one day you'll be able to go over there :)

Thank you for stopping by!

So glad to see Prague again through your lens. So you found the Paradise Garden after all :) I should try a boat trip next time.

Yes, I did! :) I didn't spend much time there so I'll have to do it next time again :)

I haven't done the boat trip either. I find it too touristy and I don't consider myself a tourist there so I avoid, lol :) I'll be looking forward to seeing your post from the boat trip when you get one!

Have a lovely day!

I am jealous! I miss Prague so much and I have been wanting to go back. I need to start attending more workshops, especially ones for animal rights. That is so cool. Sounds like an awesome trip, thank for sharing :D

Workshops are cool! I try to attend as much as I can to get different perspectives on the issue..

Prague is amazing and I'm not surprised that you have been wanting to go back. I usually visit it twice a year as I used to live there and still have many friends there..

Thank you for stopping by! :)

I will have to start looking into taking some workshops now. Haha. That is such a good idea to travel and learn some stuff as well. Thanks again :D

It's so beautiful!! Wow. Tbh i think these are the first pics i have seen of Prauge! Weird hey??! Can't imagine a weekend trip to Europe! So romantic ❤

Hahaha, really? There are so many on the internet and I'm glad that you haven't seen them before :)

You should do it when you get a chance :)

Have a lovely day!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=delishtreats
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-beautiful-prague


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @delishtreats! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very beautiful view of the city from the height. All the roofs are red for some reason : )

I didn't even realize that they were red but you are right! I have no idea why though :)

Prague is incredible !

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

You got a 55.31% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @delishtreats! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86