A day at the beach -Alice on the road

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Ultimate_HDR_Camera_Original_20180508_182530.jpg

Road Trip

Today i travelled with Alice my truck to the south coast of the UK as it was such a lovely day, i found a great car park right next to the beach, the cool, salty breeze from the sea in front of me was a welcome change from the heat on the road on the drive down. It only took a few hours to get their travelling though some beautiful countryside. Heres one place i stopped on the way.

20180508_204422.jpg

As the sun set i had a full tea set up on the pebbles courtesy of a friend that travelled along with me in their campervan.

20180507_200700.jpg

The red glowing light that filled the sky tonight was pure magic and really amazing, i could see silhouettes of people far away down the beach and i think it made the perfect shot.

20180507_201147.jpg

20180507_200430.jpg

Here is a few more photos i took, i hope you enjoy them and your #walkwithme

20180508_182509.jpg

20180507_210202.jpg

Ultimate_HDR_Camera_Original_20180508_091711.jpg

DQmaiuGasc2vGC6wrf3Nu7Su5GTzNSx9UJGuApEhdjAZvzU.png

Sort:  

How great it is to be able to move your entire house to such an amazing place, lucky you. On some of the photographs it looks like you are sailing Alice hahahahaah
And that tea! It's the most English thing I've ever seen.

when i saw the first photo (the thumb) i also thought it was a sailboat :D

I sit in the cab looking out to sea, imagining this very thing @mrproffesor 😊 haha, i had to take a shot of the little table and tea pot and share it too and i knew someone would find it amusing 😊 wishing you a great day mate

you know, When I've visited London I was chocked to see they place tea bags in the hotel rooms! That day I thought "ok, this guys truly love tea"
Wish you a great journey

What a beautiful day that is and the place is amazing! I love those pebbles there. Can you make a pebble snowman with those? Lol! You make me wanna pack my bag and just go anywhere. If only I have the resources :D Tea and oranges. I have never tried that combination yet.

This is such a #ulog worthy moment.

Do you wanna know a secret. My friend is a bit of a weirdo because theirs me happily drinking mthe tea they made, and i get asked.
"do you want an orange?" I was thinking it was a bit wrong!
But politely declined. So my friend proceeded to eat them both and then drunk the tea while i looked over the top of my mug in disgust!!

Haha! This made me laugh. It is early morning now in this part of the world. You already made my day! Let's see if something will top this up.

Im glad that made you chuckle. Maybe explain to me what this tag #ulog is sometime 😊

A cracking day and sunset nice to see. Dam i miss the sea, need to get on out there. Maybe my summer cycle in July 💯🐒

Must enjoy the nice days here, we dont get enough of them 😊

For sure lap up those rays 💯🐒

Beautiful sunset mate.

Wasn't it beautiful! Glad you liked it my friend 😊

beautiful photos, glad you had some nice weather xx

Hey there!! You might wanna check out the new IFC Market place! I just opened up a shop there and they're looking for more merchants! Reach out to @apolymask or @iexplore!

What great places you visit!
I especially like the picture from high on a hill looking at the countryside. Where I live it's pretty much flat and trees prevent much of a horizon. We do have some nice beaches though. I love the beach myself.
I have a story about the beach. I thought I could serf and couldn't, it looks so easy "I can do that"...nope. My foot got caught in some rocks, every wave I was under until the bottom of the wave. I thought I was a goner, it's a very lonely feeling even though people are only few hundred yards away, but they cant hear or really see you much, the ocean is unforgiving.. A wave crashed on me and knocked me loose eventually. Never tried that again, waves aren't right in Fl. :)

HAHA - surfing is great. But yeah, it's scary and can make you realise how fragile your life is!

That can't be England! With the sunshine and the warmth!!! Except - the tea is a dead giveaway!!! Looks so lovely. You must have felt like you were on a proper holiday like!

Who needs Spain!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77