Some more street art - Adelaide - Steem capital of Australia

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Hey guys, its been awhile since I've done some hunting for some new Street art for sharing. This week has been a bit busy, but I do keep an eye open and have few more to share from my iphone picked up around Adelaide.

Here are a couple I took looking for somewhere to eat off Unley Road. This one runs down the whole building and makes for a pretty cool looking wall.

The next one isn't such a pro job, but never the less interesting to see the different styles popping up all over Adelaide.

To Finish up here is one from my favorite Burrito Shop on Goodwood Road

I hope you enjoyed this fresh walk with me; Have a great day and take care out there.


Sort:  

fk yeah. melbourne is also great for street art.
not sure if adelaide is the same, but they PAY artists to paint their walls, as to avoid graffiti.

so many talented artists out there that are unrecognized.

do u have banksy(sp?) art over that way?

also, added to my curation trail (@getstuffdun)
as i like to support my fellow aussies

Haven't seen anything that looks like banksy (dark art style)..yeah I think its a good bet some of this stuff is paid for given it appears mostly on business walls.

Melbourne has some kick butt street art for sure!

Cheers for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93