Strange Art at Glenelg Beach - Adelaide South Australia

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Welcome to a fresh walkwithme in Adelaide South Australia

It was a beautiful day and a long weekend, perfect for a walk down Glenelg beach and perfect for taking some random art pictures for a fresh walkwithme.

Who is Rusty? and why is he back?

All the great beaches have weird planet spiny non functional devices - Glenelg is no different and proves itself worthy with this spacey scope! haha.

Metal fish art above - very cool if you take the time to appreciate.

Some cool metal Pelly complete the beach scene. The detail seems incredible, I imagine it took allot of talent and along time to make these guys - they look so cool near the beach.

...And just to finish up another wall painting of epic proportions, below :)

Sadly, that's it for another walkwithme I'm afraid. I hope people enjoy the art. So many talented people, so much great art to see in and around Adelaide South Australia.

 All the best and take care out there 

Sort:  

It's always good to see different aspects of the areas we are often used to. I imagine there are a whole heap of things in Glenelg along side streets and such that I keep missing because I run out of daylight hours. It takes a while to get there from where I live.

Yeah feeling a bit the same - I'm keen to explore a bit more now also - see what else I'm missing around the place :)

I’m guessing Rusty is the sculpture and that it was removed for reasons unknown and was missed enough to be returned? 😆

Some really cool sculptures around there, and that mural is so pretty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I only walked for about 1 hour to come across all these - this stuff is popping up everywhere now which is super cool :)

I've been enjoying walks in the evenings. How old does that make me sound? The weather seems a little nasty from inside the house with the tin roof; but once you're out in it its not so bad; and I don't get all sweaty, which is nice :)

I've got a small lead on you with the age thing - evening walks with the dogs is good, but a bit on the cold side this time of year for us old buggers; the dogs often don't appreciate the sprint home in the rain.

...but this morning was beaut! when the sun is out, I drop what I'm doing and go for it :)

@lordnigel You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34