~138~ Walk With Me on a Splendid Late Summer Day

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

She Was A Cooker This Afternoon!

IMG_0317.JPG

Let me tell you this forest was a needed respite. So shady, almost dark, and quiet...don't be afraid for me either, I had company. I'll resteem their #walkwithme post when it's published, so stay tuned lol :) (I know you're just dying of suspense.)

IMG_0316.JPG

Before the Woods There Was Hot Pavement

Not gonna complain though, my friends back home woke up to snow today. Funny but not funny. I keep telling them to move to Nova Scotia, they won't listen...

IMG_0301.JPG

The Finer Diner.

IMG_0302.JPG

The Pond.

IMG_0305.JPG

Lotus flowers still blooming :)

IMG_0312.JPG

Berries beckoning...

IMG_0309.JPG

Anyone want to identify them, please do!

IMG_0310.JPG

IMG_0313.JPG

The apples are beginning to line driveways and sidewalks...

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 9.13.26 PM.png

IMG_0307.JPG

The "culprits".

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 9.26.57 PM.png

IMG_0315.JPG

Such pretty yellow flowers with the North Atlantic ocean in the background.

Thank you for coming on another #walkwithme, I hope you enjoyed it! Below are some outstanding recent walks with fellow Steemians who got out there in the world and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

A Walk Around the Pond By @davedickeyyall

A Serendipitous Trip to the Edward M. Kennedy Institute for the U.S. Senate - Boston By @mikeycolon

Switzerland travel series - part 5 - Stein am Rhein By @delishtreats

Remember Folks: Keep on walking and taking us with you...

and most importantly...
Keep on Steemin'!

IMG_0308.JPG

Sort:  

Such Brilliant shots and truly wonderful photography.

autumn is beautiful! especially in a forest ^_^

Thank you for visiting @reinikaerrant, it's soooo good to see you!

Thank you Lyndsay for mentioning me!! :) I enjoyed to walk with you today!

The forest there is so pretty and still green! YES! Your friends should listen to you and move to Nova Scotia!

I have no idea what kind of berries these are but I love the photos that you took of them :)

This is how it looks like in Slovakia too! (Or at least when I was there 2 weeks ago). There are apples and pears everywhere! And lots of hornets flying around them! So scary!

Oh, when I was a child we ate the wild apples from the forest.. They were so sour and nasty. I still remember the taste. That's how I learn not to eat them anymore.. I was so sick for the rest of the day, lol.

Thank you for allowing us to join you on your walk! I had a great time!!

Some of the apples are so tart they are almost even salty-sour. If I find a big one I will eat it, but the smaller ones I use only in baking, and of course to brew Apple Cider Vinegar :) Thanks for coming along again my friend!

Apply Cider Vinegar?! Never thought about that! Will have to call my mom tomorrow morning, lol! That is a great idea! Thank you Lyndsay!

@lyndsaybowes, Today, my mind became impressed with the content of your photographic and commentary. Your environment is beautiful. Your heart feels a lot deeper. The difference in the environment makes me feel sweet. I'm grateful for this experience.

Thank you so much for another wonderful comment @madushanka!

Hey @lyndsaybowes such a beautiful walk and shots .. loving the cool green forest and the images of natures rich and bountiful produce :) I've been picking, eating and freezing loads of wild food and I have a basket full of apples from a friends tree. I've just been away for the week visiting friends in the area I grew up in .. which was cool.

On a separate note, I wondered if you could do me a favour? As you know, I'm locked out of discord! I started my email up again and it's all working fine .. it's just that when I go to log into discord, I pass all the authorisation checks and it informs me that it's going to send me a verification email which I never receive, hence I can't log in! The email is the same one I joined discord on .. I've had it checked and it's working fine, but for some reason I'm not receiving discord emails. I wondered if you could ask anybody on there for advice? I don't want to lose the account :( .. Sorry to ask on your comments but I have no other way of communicating.

Hey brother, no worries at all about asking here! The first thing I noticed when I went to discord to ask about you, is that there are 2 accounts in your name. Perhaps this will help, let me know and I'll find more ways to help you: Your 2 profiles are:

perceptualflaws#4042

perceptualflaws#1626

Thank you my friend, yes when I thought I'd lost my email account I tried to join again .. but I really want to keep the original account as I have lots of contacts and good will :( The original is the one we've DM'd on before :)

Okay, great, I've made the call out!

Thank you :)

Hey my friend, it's been 2 days now and no one has answered me in the truth room. I'll try pm'ing some people now. Hope to see you back in discord soooon!

Beautiful shots! Nothing beats getting out in the woods. I've been praying for snow. I guess you always want what you don't have, haha!

Oh my goodness, you need to move north then!

I heard that Lotus flowers are deadly poisonous if consumed. Are those cranberries on that bush? Great pics Lyndsay.😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for enjoying the shots @pwny. They aren't cranberries, I believe those grow in water.

It snowed here in Edmonton today!

Not as sorry as I am! 😂🤣😂🤣

It’s ok. At least it’s looking like the snow won’t stick around for long!

Love the walk, Lyndsay. I do feel for those folks who woke up to snow today. A little early, wouldn't you say? The yellow flowers are so pretty and apples! What I wouldn't give for a nice crisp, juicy fall apple! We get apples here for $4.00 per apple and they are wrinkly and soggy. Not crisp and juicy...😟

Aw, that's a shame about the apples there, you don't grow them in that region I take it? I hope you get to have a good one real soon when you gtfo!

Thanks, Lyndsay! That is the idea anyway...we will see how it works out.

Fantastic! It does feel like taking a walk with you when the pics show what you are seeing and you talk about them in such a conversational tone.

Not sure if I said this already but I was reminded of your blog by @perceptualflaws when I thought I was being original and coming up with a Walk with Me brand because of one of my favourite bands.

I will have to do more walking for fun and snap some pics to share like you have. Good excuse to get out with the kiddies and I live right next to a nature preserve (though not as cool as an ocean!)

(though not as cool as an ocean!)

You'd be surprised what I think is cool! Seeing anyone's neighbourhood is awesome to me, even if it's the suburbs, it's something I've never seen before, it's all new to me! :) I'll be looking for you in the tag...

Sounds good. I do a lot of sharing of my neighbourhood in the form of my weekly camera photo posts or the Ladders post where I show many parts of the town from the perspective of up on a ladder where I do some of my work.

I will have to take a walk and post about that because this little town is beautiful.

That is very cool, I'm following you now to see your perspectives :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89